Xoriant Corporation Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 22 reviews
Ratings breakdown
510
45
35
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping co-workers
Technical Lead/Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Midvale, UTFebruary 7, 2018
Nice place to work. Very helping co-workers and management. All are proactive to help and resolve issues whether it is personal or professional. Understand estate of individual and make adjustment if required.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Far Away
Senior MicroStrategy Architect (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 17, 2018
They are a bunch of prejudice liers.
You are just a number.
You are punished for doing a great job.
You are punished for asking questions.
No paid holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work
Property Tax Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 2, 2018
I rather not put my experience with Xoriant it was not a pleasant time while I was there. maybe someone else will have a better time with this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting company
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CANovember 25, 2017
Xoriant started as regular consulting company and reached an heights of providing value to the consumers. I was very lucky to be part of the company that was able to start by first project management project and reached to play several leadership roles.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
If no project, job at risk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contrator with Citigroup
Data Center Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXAugust 7, 2017
MANY issues getting paid correctly. Was told I could work overtime and then was paid straight time. I was finally able to get this corrected, but things like this shouldn't be an issue in this day and age. Also, pay was every other week, which made taxes very high - as much as 1/4 of my paycheck was devoted to taxes. A weekly check would have alleviated this issue. Received no feedback on my job performance, and was given no time to correct mistakes or errors in my performance prior to the contract being terminated. I also feel that I was offered little pay in relation to what was charged to the client.
Pros
Employees at job site were very friendly and understanding but frustrated
Cons
poor accounting department, poor feedback from client rep.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are professionals
Mid-Range Software Developer - Senior (Consultant) (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJuly 6, 2017
No problems with payroll. They are on top on contracts and have professional reps. Whenever there is a change they are on top of the particulars. Will work with them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAJanuary 16, 2017
Working was a learning experience with work and life balance. Management is very responsible towards employees..
Worked at Client location i.e, Corelogic Burbank, CA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work with table tennis
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CASeptember 2, 2016
Productive and Fun Place to Work with table tennis
Scalable architectures.
Co-Workers are very professional
flexible timings was the more enjoyable part
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work, grow
Mr (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJune 12, 2015
very good work culture, learned many things related to sourcing here, colleagues are very co operative. There are many direct clients to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  milpitasFebruary 10, 2015
Flexibility in work deliverables
Nice colleagues who help in providing more information
Good manager who helps and supports in all aspects
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report

Want to know more about Xoriant Corporation?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was one of the worst places to work
Account Manager /Sr. Tech Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMay 10, 2014
An Indian owned company.


Plan day
check emails
make phone calls
Make about 70 calls a day
Make sales call
Make Recruiter call
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Most recruiters are offshore
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report

See more Xoriant Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xoriant Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question