Xpedx Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starting job
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Loveland, OHApril 6, 2018
This was a great job to start at after I graduated, the worked with Cincinnati State and I was able to do my intership at Expedx to get my credit to graduate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYMarch 13, 2018
Had to meet a weeks quota even if there was not enough work at times to meet quota. Then would get written warning which after 3 warnings would be termination.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  TennesseeFebruary 20, 2018
This is a fast paces job. I worked there a long time ago. It was really unfair. The manager was horrible. Your whole body would ache when you got off. We basically packed air conditioning parts.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Management, Hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy working THERE
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Loveland, OHFebruary 18, 2018
Loved my a/r job and manager. Moved to a/p and mgr was not nice and didn't like working for her. The pay was terrible. I was glad to find a new job and leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Warehouse Logistics - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 26, 2018
This was a great work place. The management was easily approachable to talk about issues and concerns. You were able to be a little flexible with the hours you worked.
Pros
Friendly place
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Picker/Forklift (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJanuary 22, 2018
Received, stored and distributed goods
• Loaded and unloaded shipments
• Prepared receiving reports and other paperworkReceived, stored and distribute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary position
Production Associate/ Press Operator (Former Employee) –  TennesseeNovember 17, 2017
Hours varied day to day depending on the lead person at the time. Factory we worked in was great, but we were treated like step kids. We had no benefits
Pros
Good friendly people
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment very competitive
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAOctober 30, 2017
The hardest part of the job was being introduced to the logistics field and products and services. The knowledge base best served in this company is the employees who have worked there for over 15 years.
Pros
catered lunches and meetings
Cons
long work schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time at the company.
STORE MANAGER/ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Multiple locations in TexasOctober 15, 2017
Most locations are low stress environments with your primary focus being customer satisfaction and sales growth. If you are an amiable and intelligent individual you will do will with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid big company
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 9, 2017
Company you can grow with and learn. Nice line-up of products. Managment is very competitive. Benfits are typical for a big company. Centrally located.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 7, 2017
Great started company for a newly CDL driver and has great benefits. The management was very approachable and they kept the trucks up to par and with the latest equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax place to work and respectful people
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Aurora, IL 60502August 22, 2017
Walk in and start picking orders for most of the day and unloaded the trucks for the rest of the day. One of the managers showed me around. I learned how to drive the forklift.
Pros
Great co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission job professional
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 14, 2017
Professional management,professional sales,well managed departments very customer focused ..big on performance review and development. Good place to work
Pros
Professional
Cons
Professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hard days
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSAugust 7, 2017
I don't wish to say anything about this company neither bad or good, it was a job and I was praying for better to come along. They did treat everyone fair.
Pros
A Pay Check
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 20, 2017
Weedy was a warehouse job who made gift baskets with body washes, body wash and other things, it was ran as an assembly line. It was good and easy work but the company closed down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Order Filler (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 11, 2017
Good people,good management and fast paced.i enjoyed working for XPEDX and I loved the experience.the supervisors are magnificent and they will assist you in whatever it is that you need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJuly 8, 2017
Good experience as a Customer Service career. Not much else to add. It was a good temporary position in which I was able to transition to another career.
Pros
Temporary
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great people!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Billings, MT 59102June 27, 2017
Loved every minute of it!! Started out as a temp and was hired full time as a CSR. Co-workers were friendly and actually more like family. Management was excellent.
Pros
Community service oriented!
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here. I worked in inside and outside sales.
RECEPTIONIST & MAIL ROOM MANAGEMENT (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 19, 2017
Received phone calls of customers placing orders for products that we sold. We sold fine paper, industrial mfg supplies and facility maintenance supplies. I quit to stay home and be an at home Grandma.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid job for a less than solid company
Shipping/Receiving Specialist (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 10, 2017
The work was fast paced but not difficult.

However, there was constant conflict between the office people and the warehouse people, that created a lot of unhealthy office politics and unnecessary problems accomplishing the work, and caused some coworkers to be constantly unhappy and unpleasant to interact with.
Pros
work kept you busy - no downtime
Cons
toxic office culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xpedx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 133 reviews
538
448
332
214
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture