Y & L Consulting Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shame on you Y&L
Manager (Former Employee) –  San AntonioSeptember 13, 2018
Bad Business Practices!

Everything that glitters is not gold.

Fool.me once shame on you. Fool me twice shame on me.

First time a loddi-pip, Second time a sucker.
Pros
Getting paid for the hours you worked
Cons
Being misled be people you think are helping you or have your best interest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foreigners who can harrdly speak English
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 10, 2018
Interviewed with these scam staffers
Told overtime required for salaried positions
Told would call back, never heard from them again
Waste of time with these foreigners
Pros
Not much to report, poor benefits, required overtime
Cons
Self serving imbeciles for interviewers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Digital Solutions Intern (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 11, 2018
Great company to work for. Good atmosphere and everyone works together as a team. Plenty of opportunity for advancement. Management is great and professional.
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work
Invoice Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 28, 2017
I don't think there was enough work for the people that worked there.They treated me fairly and I enjoyed it. I had a little bit too much free time. thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 20, 2017
Some fun employees, however very quiet in office. Mainly a call center feel with how quiet you have to be. Not the most enjoyable place to work, but if you're trying to put in hours to get a paycheck, then by all means, do it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good long-term contracts, appreciate their employees
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 2, 2017
Contract Company that provides IT services. Management mostly stays out of your way unless they get some kind of report from the company you are contracted to. They take their contractors int small groups (usually the team you are working with) out to eat sometimes to show appreciation for your work, and they aren't cheap about it either.

Benefits are not good, or are even non-existent depending on how you work your contract.
Pros
Management doesn't meddle and generally leaves you to your work unless they receive a complaint.
Cons
bad, or non-existant, benefits. No paid time off or Paid sick leave. No paid holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good working environment.
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 9, 2016
Great company hope to hear from them again down the road again for more work.
Spent six months with company and had great time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned many things in short period of time
Desktop Support Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 26, 2015
Performed Desktop Support role. Performed several projects including Point of Sale Thin client configurations, Server encryptions and Electronic Medical Records system implementation.
Pros
good work environment, friendly and helpful employees
Cons
no long term stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workpalce with oing pong table
.NET Developer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio , TXApril 2, 2014
I start working 2010 with this company . My job position is .NET Developer and I work on some house project . I like management team. My co-worker are very kind and we have a lot of fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Y & L Consulting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
52
44
31
21
12

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Y & L Consulting Reviews by Location