Yale Enforcement Services, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication Dispatch / Security Services
Communication Center Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ILMarch 7, 2018
CCTV Video ,rotated with live communication dispatch,on the top of the hour responsibilities clocking security guards in or out ,along with replacing if need be.Kind courteous communication in a timely way,conducting spreadsheets to fill in gaps if guard needed replacement. Fast pace of 10 hr. shift left only 3 ,15 minute breaks throughout work day.Enjoyed working for company of hard working responsible employees , I made sure they were paid properly . My job was dissolved because the new company already had dispatch communications in place,so I could only apply toward being a Security Guard at a lower rate of pay with travel time extended to metro St.Louis ,MO. would have been to hard on my vehicle.I really enjoyed the team effort of individuals who were willing to keep watch over business and people,making our world a little safer in these hard times.
Pros
Great people, honest
Cons
Fast pace, required to work all weekends and Holidays, which I accepted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and productive work place I really enjoyed helping people throughout the hospital
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Loxahatchee, FLFebruary 24, 2018
I would love to go back to Yale enforcement staffing was awesome everyone work together and working at a hospital was a very exciting experience I learned a lot working at the hospital also working with the sheriffs deputy from time to time and also sitting with baker act patients it was a good work environment especially meeting new people everyday and being able to assist people in need of help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retirement job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Hudson, FLJanuary 22, 2018
Probably not the career most of us have in mind when we set off into the world, but if your not a fan of stress, this might be the job for you. Mostly focus on access control and general awareness of your surroundings as you go for a walk. Hardest part of the job is there will be times when you need backup that you don't have available. Also the lack of vacation time sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yale Enforcement was a very productive work place.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJanuary 2, 2018
I was a security guard at Yale Enforcement where I worked on two different sites. The Grand Strand hospital where I did patient watch and I patrolled the hospital grounds. I worked on the Camp grounds in Myrtle Beach where I patrolled and worked in the guard tower. The managers there were positive resourceful people and they talk me into joining the Marine Corps because they wanted to see people excel.
Pros
Free lunch, pay raise every year, career advancements.
Cons
Didn't pay much for the first few years employed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yale Enforcement security
Security Officer Patrol premises (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 19, 2017
The job is terrible supervisor was bad and the company sucks they put you anywhere they don't pay for your travel and they make you stay an do a double and everyone they hire quits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 13, 2017
Good PPL there they train you well
fast and nice team
problem resolver
the care about there employs
pay was not great but was o.k
nice to have deposit
Pros
Nice mangers
Cons
far to drive to main office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive, and demanding work environment.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NE 68137December 4, 2017
A very productive, and demanding work environment. You could receive help as needed and if available from your coworkers. Not enough information is passed from other coworkers from week to week.
Pros
Health insurance.
Cons
Little information passes from the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to start off worker for but not longevity
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 3, 2017
Monitored and authorized entrance and departure of employees and visitors. Circulated among visitors patrons and employees to preserve order and protect property. Warned offenders about rule infractions and violations and verbally evicted violators from the premises. Secure all doors in the office and main building after hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collections
Administrative Assistant/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Pasadena,November 13, 2017
company always promoted within, I came in as a PBX operator to many other titles then to Admin assistance. The company was bought out by another company, several employees were let go with great severance packages
Pros
honestly the best 9 to 5 job ever, dfferent employees from other conntries or speaks different languages, monthly employee reconition.
Cons
saturday work, banks were closed. We were unable to verify funds. laid off . felt like a family breaking up, everyone went different ways
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all
Security Officer/Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MO 65803November 2, 2017
Nothing To Report About this Company.The work was always there .Over time if you wanted it.The managment was always alertedn needed.Working conditions were.hard dealing with the homeless situation
Pros
Over Time
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what I learned
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Westchester, ILOctober 27, 2017
I learned that a company can come in and take over a former company's role. They did not care about the employees that were already there, they just wanted to replace everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experience at yale enforcement.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCOctober 8, 2017
job started out real well people were nice. about a month in i found out people were leaving and they couldn't hold on to a manager at my position. they finally found one and they ran off people and made things got worse. i had to make up the time that would have been filled by the people the manager ran off. i ended up doing 50+ hours a week with almost no time off but to sleep and eat and go back to work. after a month of this chaos i had to leave for my own health.
Pros
i made a lot of over time pay i didn't really want
Cons
horrible experience my last month
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sold out to big company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ILOctober 3, 2017
Yale was OK as a small company, maintained their vehicles and was concerned about the clients but everything went down hill when they sold out to Allied Universal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough pay.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXSeptember 3, 2017
I left because of not enough pay. Other than that I did like working for Yale. The people were ok to work with and they were willing to work with you if you needed to take time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJuly 25, 2017
great company has many locations. Work indoors or out. 24/7 shifts to cover. pretty flexible on shifts and vacations. has locations across the USA. i believe they are starting armed guard service as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My ecpetan
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJuly 24, 2017
Office staff perfecinal ,managers, workers,security officers, they make the balance by every wone showing up for work on time showing up for shift ,every wone cant wait to get to work .thats the balance they have exelent insurance.permotions, they repremened you you dont have to tell them theyve dun seen your job well done also they tell you so good job also when theirs a miss under standing they still tell you good job they dont make you feel bad its over move on like milatary its over shake it off. Theirs exelent insursnce a fue plans to chose from theirs room for permitimos you also can stay and retire from this company. 401k i worked at Kingwood hospital, also Walmart loved both whats só grate is you can ask tô be moved tô other locations are be a floater thats whats só grate about Yale .this company is exelent they make you feel good about your self its never boreing the companys you work for are perfecinal are really Nice tô you also.
Pros
Benafits, retirement, 401k.vacation time also.
Cons
Nothing every thing good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay alart at all times
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ILJune 30, 2017
again haven't worked there in years , short term , didn't like the area that I was station in, dangerous area in my point of view, first time carrying a fire arm
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Security Company I have worked for
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 20, 2017
Chain of command is disrespected and the coworkers are a bunch of perverts. The breaks suck, and the supervisor only wants to do it his way. it's his agenda all the time.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 8, 2017
It was ok not that great the cars messed up all the time and they did'nt want to fix them. The cars were nasty and they did not want to clean them horrible company ended up with bedbugs in the cars
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company ever
Security Officer/Door Staff/Retail (Former Employee) –  Westchester, ILJune 5, 2017
Gotta be a butt kisser 2 work here!!!! Was harrased 4 yrs by an tenant &once I threaten him after writing report & even callung the police was removed!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Yale Enforcement Services, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 143 reviews
537
423
338
220
125

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture