Yale New Haven Health Employee Reviews

Found 524 reviews matching the search See all 526 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
EVS Environmental services (housekeeping) (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 29, 2018
yale has a ton of benefits , it is really worth it if your trying to find a position that is right for you. you can learn a lot and its a strong demanding place as well
Pros
you can move up in the hospital
Cons
work can be overload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to grow
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee) –  Guilford, CTJune 27, 2018
I really appreciate working at Yale New Haven Health. The thing I'm most thankful for is the experience they provide and great benefits. There is not perfection. Management is good but not too knowledgeable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and poor management
Food Service Associate (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 26, 2018
Typical day can be stressful due to too much work and not enough help/people not doing their job. Learned sanitation, food prep. Work itself can be difficult. Work culture very diverse. Enjoyable part is some of the socialization with peers.
Pros
Discount food, free beverages
Cons
short breaks, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much Clicks among staff
Certified Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 23, 2018
I felt the nurses left their the boss of everyone there and look down on their PCA's forgetting that they were they once before, also the managers on units is not team players at all especially oncology units.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work for
Clinical Technician II (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 22, 2018
In comparison to other hospitals in the area the pay is somewhat lower. The health insurance is not that great for working at a hospital.. especially the dental. Management within the company is stiff and often changes goals drastically. The patient care is the best part about working in the hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Was a Great Work Place at Saint Raphaels Hospital
Department Lead Secretary to the Chair and Faculty (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 21, 2018
Wonderful and proud to have been an employee there for 30 years. They were good when moving to another department to better one's self. Tuition reimbursement. All of my supervisors were fantastic. Good pay and time off. Food not so bad.
Pros
People and kindness. Great care.
Cons
Parking and driving into and leaving the city.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Emergency Room Technician (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 20, 2018
Although I've enjoyed my tenure at Yale New Haven Hospital-Saint Raphael's Campus, I'm looking for career advancement in the Social Work field. Working in the Emergency setting has provided me the ability to multitask, work with other team members, and advocate for our patients while supporting the hospital's Mission Statement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company
Epic Credentialed Trainer (ClinDoc) (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 19, 2018
YNHH is a very large corporation for a local place. There will be many job levels and managers so one review can't capture it all.

I was hired as a temp and the job ended and I have no complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay
Talent Acquisition Associate/HR Connect Benefits (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 18, 2018
YNHH gives you a great opportunity, but the pay isn't great. There should be some sort of compensation based on knowledge. I work very closely with new hires and help them through the process. I also try and give them the experience that they need. I process the information needed to get them into the system correctly. The hardest part of my job is to actually get the to do their paper work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Operating Room Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 16, 2018
My work day is very busy and can some times appear hectic but with great support from upper management they bring the team together. Communication plays a major role in our daily function as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Yale New Haven Health?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radiology Department
Revenue & Coding Analyst DR (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 14, 2018
Worked on reviewing charges for general radiology, CT Scan and ultrasound claims prior to being submitted to insurance as well as reviewing claims that need corrective actions. During my short time within this department if obtained a better understanding for radiology coding. Management allows each individual to work freely. The most difficult part of this position was obtaining the many variables to review when reviewing a charge, I found the most enjoyable part of the position was fellow co-workers.
Pros
low parking rate
Cons
probation period
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work
Patient Transport Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CT 06510June 12, 2018
Typical day at work is very demanding, challenging and fast pace environment which I really enjoy.
I learned how to deal with different personalities and different age groups
Being in a management position is very rewarding
I enjoy working with the staff here at Yale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave Workers
Internship (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 11, 2018
Great place to get experience and to learn a lot of cool new things, but it is very high pace and cutthroat. Not much flexibility with their staff, they pretty much own you the day you start
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Service
Supervisor, HIM (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 11, 2018
YNHH offers outstanding services for the patients and employees. They have flexible benefits for all employees. PTO vacation pay, tuition reimbursement.
Pros
PTO Pay
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company to work for
Material Service Associate (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 6, 2018
Lots of good benefit's that comes with working for Yale and its a place where its diversity and you can work your way up the learn with people that's wants to see you do better and be better in life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Epic Cadence Application Analyst (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 5, 2018
Its too much who you know and what friends you have more than anything else in Yale IT department. Jobs are already taken before its posted . Different rules for different folks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, loved working with patients, nursing needs more support
Practice Nurse (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTMay 30, 2018
Culture is improving, Management needs to understand what its like to care for patients on a daily basis. They are starting to see a need for more staff
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
poor nursing support, tolerate bad behavior
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place to work...
Ambulatory Care Associate (Current Employee) –  Orange, CTMay 25, 2018
A days work is awesome and I have learned so much.
I am going up a level for my PCA 2, Furthermore, I love to work with my team from the front end of the office and to the lab techs and nurses. Management has been great with keeping up with our monthly meetings.

The hardest part of my job is when my patient has a reaction to treatment. But above everything; we build up our strengths as to doing our job and making everyone safe and comfortable including family and other staff.
Pros
Good enough time for breaks
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Radiology Department-Scheduler/Verifier (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTMay 22, 2018
This is a great place to work with great incentives to better yourself and your families well being. The atmosphere is wonderful you have a great team of people that care about the job that they perform on a daily routine basis. I am pleased most when I am able to provide comfort to our patient during their time of need
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yale New Haven Hospital
Phlebotomy (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTMay 21, 2018
i don't have anything to say about yale new haven hospital. i worked there for 13 years and the only good thing about working there is meeting my co workers and how much fun we all had and to this day even thou im not there any more we are still close then ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Yale New Haven Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 526 reviews
5236
4170
392
214
114

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture