Yoh, A Day & Zimmermann Company Employee Reviews in Rochester, NY

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 282 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great
Assembly worker (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 31, 2018
I loved working threw yoh. they placed me in an amazing company and I felt secure working for them. i trusted them to keep me working threw contracts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Yoh temporary firm was very unprofessional.
Electrical Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 8, 2018
They were very unprofessional especially there help desk. The Yoh on site representatives were very reluctant to correct or resolve clerical errors made during my on-boarding. Their lax attitude prevented me from doing what I was hired for and created unnecessary agitation on the floor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Stock room clerk / material handler (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 11, 2017
Good company to work for and excellent boss , would work for them at any givien time and also good when needed time off , was easy to get , with enough noticed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 27, 2017
I was a contract employee working at Harris Corp. The management was good. The work was interesting and challenging. The hardest part of the job was learning the all the different models of handheld radios.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resourceful Placement Company
Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 17, 2017
I have worked through YOH twice and both times they have been very helpful and resourceful for me. They do have some benefits that you are able to take advantage of but usually is not the most cost effective option.
Pros
Offer Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Employment
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 20, 2017
I was contract at Harris for two years. While there I started incircuit testing circuit boards and handing them with the print out to other technicians. When it was slow, I would also troubleshoot the circuit boards. For a two week period, I helped out testing full radio systems.
Pros
The company I was contract with, required the same benefits for contract employees.
Cons
Contract employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yoh Staffing
Electronic Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 17, 2015
Yoh Staffing Temp Agency, great company to help locate position in the manufacturing industry. Great communication and all of the hours are inputted electronically via their database.
Cons
Temporary Staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work there
executive assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 18, 2015
Excellent company to work with. Always available to address my issues and concerns. Communicated quite well. Good work ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Sourcing Manager (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 20, 2014
From a recruitment standpoint, Yoh has very good accounts to work on.Yoh is a fun place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun here too
Electrical Assembly (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 2, 2013
Inspected coated/plated areas for defects. Melted and applied solder to fill holes. Doing work for army was hard but fun. Doing things right the first time was great.
Pros
I learn easy and fast
Cons
Every one does not help when someone needs it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Company
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 6, 2013
Company contracted by Harris RF to bring in talent. Learned most of my earlier skills to become a full time employee with Harris.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp.,Agency to place professionals for RF Harris.
Temporary Contractor, RF Harris Corp (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 30, 2013
Client company RF Harris personnel and radio technology
excellent. Typical software day product development and
testing guided and operating at CMMI level 4 most operations.
People all top notch. Hardest to be keeping at that level
under SCRUM process tracked by management with Agile tool.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Yoh
Assembly B (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 22, 2013
I loved my assignment. I worked for Harris Communication loved the environment, managers and co-worker treated me like family they were always willing to train me, listen to my opinions, and suggestions. Typical day we would assemble radios inspected and maintain a safe environment make sure everything was ESD compliant and to the customers standards. Hardest part was when my contract ended. Learning to assemble new products was the most enjoyable part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for Yoh at Harris/RF Communications in Rochester on three contracts over a three and a half year period of time.
Yoh was always fair to me and always informed me of openings and opportunities at Harris/RF.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to find employment.
Smt set-up operator (Former Employee) –  rochester, nyJuly 31, 2012
this was a good exsperience for me, but it was short lived. they need to be more stable on there turn over rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more Yoh, A Day & Zimmermann Company reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Yoh, A Day & Zimmermann Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 282 reviews
586
491
364
232
19

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?