Yoh, A Day & Zimmermann Company Employee Reviews for Recruiter

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 275 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and opportunity
RECRUITER (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 1, 2018
Wonderful experience and support. The role provided a great opportunity to expand my skill set and to deliver for the business. Would recommend to those seeking opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 29, 2017
It was a great place to work, I would recommend Yoh to anyone looking to work in that industry. I really enjoyed my time there the overall culture of the company is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yoh - St. Louis
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis, MOJune 25, 2017
Not impressed with my current employer.

1. No local Leadership
2. Organizational Instability
3. Culture is not a focus….
4. Scalability is questionable
5. Turnover is alarming
Pros
Decent Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Experience
Talent Acquisition Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 14, 2017
Working for YOH has been a relatively good experience. As a permanent employee the benefits are average. Local leadership is questionable at times and sometimes policies and procedures are not thought through thoroughly. I worked in RPO and it is in a good place despite the business fluctuations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMarch 7, 2017
Hired with clear expectation of transitioning to full-time within three months. After surpassing client expectations with regards to two Executive level leadership roles I was given less than 24 hours notice that my contract was ending due to business slow downs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, terrible clients,
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 3, 2016
Great company, terrible clients, no control over MSP. I enjoyed working virtua/remote, not all roles are this way. The major concern was the quality of our clients
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Terrible clients to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy churn of recruiters
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 3, 2016
A heavy churn of recruiters, not the best place to learn and grow. They expect senior professionals only. No work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great atmosphere for work/life balance.
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MOFebruary 5, 2016
Very corporate atmosphere, and they expect you to be married to your job. Don't expect to get ahead if you won't sacrifice your personal/family life for them. Also, you will likely have to "worship" your management to get ahead. Hard work and revenue mean a lot less to them, than bowing down to everything the managers and leadership ask you to do/say.
Pros
Good recruiters
Cons
Poor ATS; Very Top Heavy; Metrics Driven
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more Yoh, A Day & Zimmermann Company reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Yoh, A Day & Zimmermann Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 275 reviews
586
487
363
230
19

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Yoh, A Day & Zimmermann Company Reviews by Location