York Wallcoverings, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for opportunity to drive change
Current employee (Current Employee) –  York, PAMarch 10, 2018
As an equity owned company, employees are challenged to best practices and continuous improvement. This type of culture and environment is not right for everyone. There has been turnover at all levels to fill roles with the right person to take the company into the future. It’s a time of change and progression to the next level.
Pros
Ability to be a change agent
Cons
Still has remaining employees resistance to change
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"A Hot Mess"
Sales (Former Employee) –  United StatesJanuary 24, 2018
The best advice I can give is to run as fast as you can away from this company. Management is cut throat and they continued to let people go about each month during my employment with them. They just laid off approx. 28 people back in October so I have no idea why they are even posting a job opening. They also did away with matching 401k. Management has no clue about the wallcoverings industry and they are owned by an investment company which is trying to sell at the current time. I would worry about the future of this company!
Pros
Fun job
Cons
Poor management, no stability, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible team work
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  York, PAJanuary 18, 2018
I was a graphic designer there for 28 days. They let me go due to not having time to train me and did not communicate with me while I was there at all.
Cons
Communication, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Manager (Former Employee) –  York, PAOctober 20, 2017
Working at York Wallcoverings was very stressful. The culture doesn't allow for work/life balance. Email communication is out of control and you are expected to answer emails at all hours including evenings and weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Handscreen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 23, 2017
Felt like family everyone knew everyone and was very genuine with each other. The owner of the company was amazing he knew everyone on a first name basis and treated everyone the same.
Pros
Great people
Cons
pay could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good manufacturing enviornment
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  York, PAApril 3, 2017
A calm working environment with well defined duties. Any equipment issues are met with enthusiasm instead of panic. Management is friendly and understanding of all aspects of production work.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Ocaisional scheduling surprises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 10, 2016
They treated their employees with wonderful benefits i.e. taking us to different day trips & giving us money for Christmas & taking us shopping in addition to the Christmas bonus.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly Atmosphere
Marketing Services Associate (Former Employee) –  York, PAOctober 13, 2015
Enjoyable workplace with very supportive and encouraging management.
A place where you are able to take great pride in your work and accomplishments.
Genuinely noted for your good work ethic.
Very advancement friendly.
Understandable amount of red tape and politics, which is expected of a larger corporation.
Pros
Benefits; Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Communication; Fluctuating product demand
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at York Wallcoverings, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 9 reviews
50
44
31
21
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.7Culture

York Wallcoverings, Inc. Reviews by Location