Youth Consultation Service Employee Reviews in East Orange, NJ

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 173 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Emplolyment
Behavioral Technician (Current Employee) –  East Orange, NJApril 13, 2018
They really care about their staff! Great job if you enjoy working with children on the autism spectrum and children with behavioral challenges. You may need a second job however like any other non-profit, it does not pay enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun population of clients
Residential Assistant (Current Employee) –  East Orange, NJDecember 18, 2017
I enjoy working at YCS because it allows me to help people who can not provide ADL's for themselves. This is fulfilling for me to be a care giver. Working with the DDD population can be interesting, fun and challenging at times.
Pros
benefits and hearts of clients that I serve
Cons
organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
think twice
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Orange, NJMay 1, 2017
Unfortunately Y.C.S. does not recognize their employees and their HR department need and extreme overhaul. Retraining is a must for their HR staff. I wouldn't recommend this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Company
Teacher Aide (Former Employee) –  East Orange, NJMarch 2, 2017
The pay rate might start a little low at first but with more training your pay increases and they give lots of free training. YCS is very open to transfers and great holiday pay and vacation pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Devoted to its Service
HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  East Orange, NJOctober 19, 2015
Wonderful place where the true meaning of "for the greater good"defines itself! Expanding every day! Work Life balance environment.
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Group Youth Facilitator (Current Employee) –  East Orange, NJSeptember 29, 2015
family connections is a great place to work. hard work and dedication really pays off and the children benefit from the hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  East Orange, NJSeptember 3, 2015
I enjoy working at this company very fast paced environment. Also working with new and existing employees on a face to face basis requires me to use my customer service skills as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and rewarding experience with an excellent training dept.
Program Manager/ CPI Trainer (Current Employee) –  East Orange, NJJune 3, 2015
As Trainer I have the luxury of meeting just about everyone that comes into the agency. I enjoy having the opprtunity to teach people about what to expect from the jobs they just got hired for. Working with children and adults who live with behavioral health, mental health, and/or developmental diabilities can be a challenge. However, I believe have the ability to make people see the importance of their role and make them aware of their value to the agency.
Pros
Flexbile Hours
Cons
No tutition re-emburstment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Orientated
HR Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  East Orange, NJMarch 12, 2015
YCS partners with each child to build a healthy, happy, productive life within families and communities.

I love helping and assisting others, and being a team player.

There is an open door policy.

The most challenging part of my job, ensuring everyone is satisfied.
Pros
Excellent Medical Benefits
Cons
One hour lunch, and two (2) 15 mins. breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Special respose team (Former Employee) –  East Orange, NJMarch 27, 2014
Productive work environment, a typical day consist of 20 residents following program guidelines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with fellow team members are fun
Situational Response Team (Former Employee) –  East Orange, NJSeptember 28, 2013
I was a srt team member and the traveling they tell you youre supposed to do often only applies to particular people while other were treated special and kept local. Supervisors were rude including SRT supervisors. They were last minute with almost everything including schedules and coverage. will definitely be stuck in a double shift often. Kids are barely regulated at many sites you go to work. Team will throw you under the bus in a minute to cover their own butts.
Pros
ot is often. Trips to amusements and parties are often with residents
Cons
Mangement. Job security, and everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company with caring administration
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Orange, NJJune 18, 2012
I worked for YCS for almost 10 years and enjoyed my work experience. My supervisors and other administration were dedicated to their staff and the company.
Pros
half days for holidays
Cons
they are only located in nj
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 14Report

See more Youth Consultation Service reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Youth Consultation Service. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 173 reviews
536
438
353
218
128

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.7Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight