Youth Home Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 10 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
43
30
22
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 10 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Residential Treatment Counselor (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 14, 2018
It is a very fun environment especially if you like working with children. I love the company when I first started I felt so welcome on the first day.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No real lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the kids and nurses I work with
Lacey Cothran, RN (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AR 72210October 7, 2017
fast pace at times, can be violent you will have to be on your toes at all times. No back up staff always short handed even with agency nurses. Problem has been going on for years.
Pros
outdoors is beautiful
Cons
kids get violent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Residential treatment counselor (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 17, 2017
A diverse population in age, race, gender, and religious practices all working towards common goal of functioning behavior. People of all walks, such as residential treatment counselors working with teens between ages of 12-17, to assist youth to becoming better functioning adults with little to no misconduct.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security guard
Residential Treatment Counselor (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 24, 2017
The pay is not good at all. I was moved post more than once. to help someone else out they didn't think about me. I was moved 45 minutes out because someone else didn't have a car they was not a fair company.
Pros
working alone
Cons
not a forsure thing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some great coworkers who care about the kids.
Counselor (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 3, 2016
Too much micromanagement of superficial things; not enough emphasis on important aspects of care. Lack of communication is a big problem. The salaries are too low for the amount of work & responsibility of the job. Patients will attack you when they get angry & out of control. I worked hard, but felt like just another warm body. No backup from management whatsoever.
Pros
Some good coworkers
Cons
Very low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrok environment
Residential Counselor (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARNovember 12, 2016
Youth Home has provided me with several skills in risk management as well as work with different personalities. Youth Home is great work environment, with people that cares about there work about the children who needs help with daily life struggles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Workplace!
Mental Health Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 20, 2016
Great people to work with management are great and the job is rewarding and enjoyable. The hardest part of the job was leaving and missing working with the clients.
Pros
co-workers easy to work with
Cons
No advancement opportunties
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work in caring environment
Residential Treatment Counselor (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 18, 2016
It's not just a job, but a way of life! We care about the people we serve. The job is sometimes challenging, but it is always rewarding.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
RTC (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMarch 2, 2016
Good Company to work for you can gain a lot of mental health experience and it will help you be able to work with people. Great staff, good bosses and a positive atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Youth Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Youth Home Reviews by Location