Zachry Construction Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 868 reviews matching the search See all 874 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was temporary
Pipe Fitter FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXOctober 9, 2018
Lots of hours with per-diem.Working out of town and living in motel was a hinderance sometimes. Work was satisfactory and required lots of overtime in order to meet schedules and demand by company.
Pros
Good money and per-diem plus hours
Cons
Stressful, Having to deal with overanxious supervisors wit a know-it-all attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick pace environment
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 8, 2018
Zachry is a great company that provides many jobs in different parts of the US. The Hiring Office is fast pace. The best part of the job is being able to help others find employment with the company.
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Pipe fitter helper (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXOctober 7, 2018
Overall Zachry construction was a very good work place great pay great coworkers benefits were wonderful unfortunately I was laid off from my position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Janitorial Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Old Ocean, TXOctober 6, 2018
It was a good job and I really did enjoy working with the company and utilizing my skills. The culture was a good environment. I enjoyed learning new things.
Pros
Dinners
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Instrument Technician (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXOctober 4, 2018
It was a fair and fun experience. I would like to work for them again and I would recommend to a friend. No breaks. A little stressful. Needs to improve management
Pros
Fine
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy, demanding, stressful
Senior Civil/Piping QAQC Inspector (Current Employee) –  Freeport, TXOctober 4, 2018
Zachry Industrial is a production driven company. Their projects demand a high level of tolerance and an ability to deal with high stress situations and environments..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Central Change Attendant (Former Employee) –  Muscatine, IAOctober 3, 2018
A typical day is going from one job to the next. always something to do on the production floor. management worked with you when you needed time for things outside of work.
Pros
lunch was delivered each day from different resteraunts
Cons
own opinions very
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When hired was told I would atleast be here for 8 months. Only been here a month and lay off starts next week.
Instrument fitter (Current Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLOctober 2, 2018
When hired was told I would atleast be here for 8 months. Only been here a month and lay off starts next week. Also, green helpers are being turned into journeymen with less than 7 months experience. It's not fair for those who put in time and work to earn a journeymen position. Those green helpers are staying while the other journeymen are being laid off.
Pros
If you're lucky to stay, it pays good.
Cons
You have to be a part of the click to have a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Na (Former Employee) –  BaytownSeptember 28, 2018
Loved it management was bad, plastics side is horrible. Unprofessional, all hard workers get laid off with no call backs unless you know someone. Good place for students or young people but no place to raise a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXSeptember 28, 2018
Loved my job. Loved the people and the atmosphere. Teamwork was great it was a real working family. Wish I could go back. It was an overall great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety is a must
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Borger, TXSeptember 27, 2018
It was a good atmosphere to work at. Safety was a big deal out there and it made everything a little bit more relaxed to know that everyone used safety protocols to do their jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work financially
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXSeptember 27, 2018
Good place to work financially, but there is no work life balance. Always there and hardly home. Also there is a big language barrier between English speaking and Spanish speaking co-workers
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
No balance of Work and home Life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company but not permanent
Industrial Electrician (Current Employee) –  Okeechobee, FLSeptember 25, 2018
Excellent company great managers. Good paid and compesation. General it's an exellent work place. It's a contract so not it's is permanent. The other projects are outside florida.
Pros
Over time, Good paid
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Safety Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Sweeny, TXSeptember 25, 2018
A typical day would consist of clocking in grabbing my radio and walking out to the construction site for a Mission Planning Work (MPW) or a morning Safety brief or production brief. I learned more of OSHA laws and state and federal laws, the culture was good at most times, the hardest part of the job was doing an investigation report on the system called SIMS, the most enjoyable part of the job was being at work and making sure the employees went home safe and also meeting new people from all over the world
Pros
Safety Gifts, t-shirts, belt buckles
Cons
short lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for
Heat Treat Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Mooresboro, NCSeptember 23, 2018
Hard work at times but,absolutely no life. Your probably going to work too many hours to ever really be able to relax. Not many days off, which leaves you asking for rain. But as a job with no family.perfect
Pros
Great pay, good people
Cons
You have zero life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced and safe
Pipefitter Foreman (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TxSeptember 21, 2018
Zachry has changed over the years. If you’re not a certain culture or you’re not clicked up, you can’t stay. The job is micro managed and you’re not judged by the contents of your character but the color of your skin.
Pros
Zachry has a lot of work
Cons
Poor health Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady workday
Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 20, 2018
Work is nonstop working on the paving crew. 1 hour lunch, and no breaks. Jobsite usually out in the middle of nowhere, management was never on one accord. The only good thing was once I got into my machine I really didn't have to be bothered.
Pros
Off on weekends
Cons
overworked and underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXSeptember 20, 2018
I would recommend the company. It was a Great environment. The company offers Excellent benefits. Another great thing I can say is you Will get the hours necessary
Pros
Overall good environment
Cons
Personal experiences wit my chain of command
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Structural Welder (Former Employee) –  Quintana Beach, TXSeptember 17, 2018
If I wasn't welding then I would help out other crafts throughout the day. It was a good environment to work in. ----------------------------------------------------------
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project/temporary job
Electrical Helper (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXSeptember 15, 2018
Temporary Job
Offered Benefits
Good Hours
No per diem
Rain outs
Night crew
Long drive and no per diem
Steady paycheck when not raining
At least 40 hour work week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zachry Construction Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 874 reviews
5374
4278
3156
234
132

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture