Zachry Construction Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 904 reviews matching the search See all 910 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company i have ever worked for
Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 21, 2019
Zachary is a great company to work for, the people are just Fun and Great to work with and work for. Talking planning and teaching is the best I believe.
Pros
Great Company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Safety Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 21, 2019
This is probably one of the best companies I've worked for. I highly recommend this company to anyone that is in the construction business. they take care of their people and offer good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zachry
Whole watch (Former Employee) –  Mount Carmel, ILJanuary 20, 2019
The best place i have ever worked i wish i could be hired again i wouldnt drag up and i would never want to drag up to work some where else they trained me well we had each others back we were all about safety first
Pros
The best pay rate ever
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough money
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Luling, LAJanuary 19, 2019
Worked ther for 10 years and the job was ok thats all just ok to many friends working in the same area favoritism and for working in a plant enviroment not enough money for the amount of work
Pros
Safety bonus
Cons
Health insurance to expensive for the benefits you get
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
rigger (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXJanuary 15, 2019
the company did not care about the employees, the management and staff acted as if they where kings amongst beggers. very little port-a-johns that would only get cleaned once every other day, they never had toilet paper and were always dirty.
Pros
a lot of over time
Cons
no family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zachry
Pipefitter/Pipefitting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sweeny, TXJanuary 14, 2019
IT was a good experience got to meet new people and was able to learn the importance of safety when working with power tools and also working in heights.
Pros
pay was good
Cons
would barely be home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Lead Electrician (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXJanuary 12, 2019
Planned out jobs for the day. Checked on jobs daily and ordered needed material. Went over work schedule with plant personal.The hardest part of the job was keeping work on schedule.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
no over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial Work - Dangerous - Fast Pace - SAFETY SAFETY SAFETY
CRANE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Okeechobee, FLJanuary 7, 2019
Zachry is a great company to work for. A company that promotes OJT for the helpers allows great growth for Journeyman (True Tradesmen / women). A professional environment a truly SAFE environment at Zachry Okeechobee power plant.
Pros
Safe work Enviornment - Smart Professionals/Tradesmen
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXJanuary 3, 2019
I liked the management and had a great time working for every one. The hours were long but the checks were what made it worth the time. I cant say anything bad about the company they took care of all my needs.
Pros
The atmosphere
Cons
TheHours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge and Fun
Project Safety Support Manager (Former Employee) –  West, TXDecember 23, 2018
I worked for the Maintenance and construction teams, both were fun and most the folks were great. The company was starting to suffer from paperwork overload for management. Unfortunately it took away from time that would have been better served in the field.
Pros
People, Pay, Benefits
Cons
To many plug and play paperwork policies, Not enough focus on Safety Cultural Programs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room for advancment
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  zachryDecember 20, 2018
Zachary (basf) has many different schedules some shift some only day/nights depends on job itself overtime is a giving wish the pay was more medical insurance is amazing plenty of incentives
Pros
good schedule
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Rigger (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 10, 2018
job site very clean, safety number one, employees knowledgeable with jobs and site awareness, company has good communication with employees, startup meetings morning and at lunch
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Precision Millwright (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXDecember 8, 2018
job site very clean, safety number one, employees knowledgeable with jobs and site awareness, company has good communication with employees, startup meetings morning and at lunch
Pros
free lunches
Cons
cut throat management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes man type of atmosphere my way or the highway
Crane operator, Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXDecember 3, 2018
The equipment was in excellent condition just not allowed to enjoy some of their benefits. Never work for Super who is about to retire and pinching pennies at every turn.
Pros
Very safety conscious lots of knowledgeable craftsmen
Cons
Some people misuse authority in harmful selfish ways
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Infrastructure manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 3, 2018
Zachry is a great company with a heritage going back into the 1800s.
This is the place where most of my professional growth occurred as a person, engineer and manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa que te da la oportunidad para crecer
Combo-Welder (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXNovember 30, 2018
He trabajado para Zachry por varios anos y ha habido un ambiente cordial de trabajo, siempre en todos los trabajos hay personas de diferentes culturas y yo siempre he podido establecer un ambiente sano, justo, divertido y gran respeto.
La parte mas dificil del trabajo es cuando cometes un error, esa sera una experiencia de por vida porque no tuviste la oportunidad de provar que no siempre el former tiene la razon.
la parte mejor es cuando te sientes feliz porque trabajjas en una empresa donde no solo trabajas sino que te honran y te motivan. Tengo 4 corazones de zachry y eso me hace sentir orgulloso de mi
Pros
salario
Cons
ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Welder and Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Osceola, ARNovember 27, 2018
Great job!! It just didn't last because it was a contract position but i learned a lot things and meet alot of people it wasn't far from home i could leave and go home for lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lost personal touch
Pipe welder/fitter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 27, 2018
used to be able to go to the office and we knew the people working there. now you get a cold direction to the computers. the people were always truthful about whether jobs and when we should come back to apply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and fast-paced
Construction Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 25, 2018
The job was okay at first but as the job progressed management got real picky on the American workers and treated us differently then the Mexican workers that were working illegally and under someone else's Social Security they were very biased and who they picked for jobs and I would not recommend them for further employment.
Pros
Close to the house
Cons
No time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope you get in the click or you wont make it.
Base Crew Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Edwardsport, INNovember 20, 2018
Must do what they tell you even if its not by policy and safety standards. No advancement. Management just likes to talk ab out safety but doesn't enforce it. Unqualified general manager.
Pros
its a paycheck
Cons
short breaks, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zachry Construction Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 910 reviews
5387
4287
3163
240
133

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture