Zacks Investment Research Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 21, 2018
average, bro culture. its whatever. The pay wasnt that bad, everyone was nice except one or two people. It wasnt that bad. Not a bad move for 6-12 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally great employees but poor management
Internal Partner (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 25, 2018
Generally great employees but poor management. There isn't much of a culture there, but work/life balance is usually pretty good. It is a small company without much advancement opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Syndication Manager Internet Division (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 6, 2017
Zacks Investment Research is a great place to work in a creative and innovative environment in the financial services industry. Management is very open and considering of all employee input and projects are worked on in a very collaborative way. I have and continue to have a positive work experience at Zacks.
Pros
ability to work autonomously and self-directed
Cons
advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unwillingness to act
Project Manager - IT (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 24, 2017
I was witness to and victim of acts of harassment and bullying. Formal complaints lodged with HR. No action taken. Further questioning found that these issues had been ongoing for some years and just swept under the run. Owner was a part of my exit interview and could care less.
Pros
close to train statin
Cons
unhealthy work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Internal Wholesaler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2017
I loved the people I worked with. I had a great experience and learned a lot during my time there. It was a great work culture, and I felt that everyone got along with each other and everyone in our department had a voice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
cashier (Former Employee) –  augusta gaDecember 8, 2016
I liked working there could have been a little more understanding about important test and projects and working late but other then that the days go by pretty fast
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with little supervision
Network Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 12, 2016
I enjoyed the work and independence. I got to consult with the sales team and the finance department. I got to apply past experience to this newly created position.
Pros
Nice salary
Cons
Layoffs. A creepy co worker that followed me around the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  chicago ilAugust 25, 2015
Truly enjoyed working with the group from everyday workers to the VP's. They're always looking for new ways to expand there market and product range. as long as you can handle change and a forever
changing market environment could be a fun place to make a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 12, 2014
Working hours in fine
Learned a lot about the Financial Industry
co-workers are fine
compensation is OK
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close
REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT / SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 19, 2013
great opportunity if there was a forward thinking manager in place. But without funding and without help, CA was doomed.
Pros
home office opportunities
Cons
lack of support and funding in CA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn A Lot
Portfolio Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 16, 2013
You Learn a lot, but after a certain point you stop growing. They are not an encouraging company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summary
Institutional Sales (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 12, 2013
Lead generation with managing and updated of salesforce. Customer/Client services. Talking to portfolio managers, analyst and directors of research. Management was easy and let you work without supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for!
Camera Operator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 16, 2012
My experience working as a camera operator for Zack's Investment Research has been a positive one. From working with the on-air talent, to working with the producer, everyone has been courteous, professional and of good humor!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Development
Web Business Development Manager - Chicago (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 20, 2012
Help financial companies reach their advertising and marketing goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow and learn new things
Data Market Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IllFebruary 29, 2012
worked closely with C level partners
great place to learn new things
Stock markting data entry
Pros
great pleace to grow and learn
Cons
stock market droping fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company that totally doesn't care its employee
analyst (Current Employee)March 31, 2011
ignore this company if you look forwards to working here for more than two years
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Zacks Investment Research reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zacks Investment Research. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 39 reviews
57
412
311
24
15

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.8Culture

Zacks Investment Research Reviews by Location