Zaxby's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job- time to move on
Manager (Current Employee) –  Canton, GAJune 15, 2018
This is a job for highschoolers or college students who need a first job with flexible hours. It is not the best place for people who need to pay rent or would prefer a place with mature employees and effective leadership.
Pros
Money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used-to-be chill, easy, and fun. Now, not so much
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Waycross, GAJune 15, 2018
I put my two-week’s notice in when the new management came in. The general manager would practically scream at you if you weren’t moving fast enough even though everything was perfectly fine the way it was going. The managers would start to come and help you if you weren’t moving as fast as they wanted and get in your way of doing your job. The new management cut many people’s hours. They were very strict and had us do ridiculous jobs.
Pros
Free food while you work, discounts when you’re off
Cons
Difficult managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier and Meal Prep (Former Employee) –  Oxford, ALJune 15, 2018
A good place to work
I learned how to work with different types of people
the hardest part of the job was not getting the paid off days as a part time associate
Pros
discounts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Grill Cook/Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Metter, GAJune 15, 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed working for this company due to the great customer service training, greeting and serving the guests and making new friends. Great company to work for.
Pros
discount on lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not let me advance
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Hendersonville, TNJune 14, 2018
When I first interviewed for the job, I was told that I was going to be a cashier. I started learning how to take orders but I was mostly doing clean up around the restaurant. I did not have the opportunity to do what I was hired to do.
Pros
discounted lunches, able to request time off
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARJune 14, 2018
The crew becomes like a family there, everyone looks out for each other. Or at least while I was there, that was the case. The hours are flexible and coworkers were great.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I went through about 5 different managers
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARJune 14, 2018
The management was very inconsistent, and I was always being switched around from place to place depending on who didn’t show up for work that day. It was as if the place rested on my shoulders when I was there. I was fine with the responsibility but my raises were non-existent compared to others who had worked their less time and also did less work than I did.
Pros
They had food
Cons
No food was given for free, other stile if they were the favorites of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace , productive
Zaxby's Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hartsville, SCJune 13, 2018
as a cashier i clock in wipe the tables come take orders , check the bathrooms make sure there clean. I learned that you do for self if you want anything done .The managers there are cool but they have lack of communication , very poor of how many workers they schedule. The hardest part is standing all day.When the customers come in its enjoyable because the people you meet and it keeps you busy.
Pros
Discounted lunches
Cons
No Break period, short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice manager kind employees
cashier (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 12, 2018
I enjoy my job but it is stressful when there is such a strict point system that will punish you for calling out sick or having a family emergency. I still am happy I was hired here Inmet a lot of kind people.
Pros
discounted food, experience
Cons
point system punished for things like being sick or family emergencies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dickson, TNJune 12, 2018
Zaxby's is one of the best fast food jobs to work at. The management is excellent and very professing. The environment is non toxic. Employees know how to behave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Moultrie, GAJune 12, 2018
It was great for my first job. Taught me how to handle money. Really loved working at a fast paced. Everyone was always fun to work with. Everyone pitches in when it comes to training and that's a very nice thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLJune 11, 2018
zaxbys is a great company to work easy work there training is great the complicated part was communication and working as a team. the most enjoyable part was being around positive fun people
Pros
discount
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but a lot of teamwork so collaboration helps with flow of business.
Crew Member and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 11, 2018
It was a very friendly environment and I picked up on how everything operates very quickly. Managers were also easy to get along with which helped tremendously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great First Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCJune 11, 2018
A typical day at work included helping customers, serving and packing food, working on register, and cleaning work stations. I learned how to work with people on a customer service level as well as how to work with a team in fast-paced situations. Zaxby's was a great first job and I made many friends there.
Pros
discounts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXJune 11, 2018
The company was very unorganized it was terrible. Not only that i never received a working schedule to work so i would be called the day of instead of knowing ahead of time which led to my ending with the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a comfortable environment, easily adjustable, and a great starter job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Powell, OHJune 10, 2018
My time at Zaxby's was ultimately pretty consistent and thorough. Zaxby's was my first starting job and, honestly, supplied me with a great first experience.
Pros
Easy, Quick-Paced, Decent Pay
Cons
Short breaks, Can be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part Time Job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Starkville, MSJune 10, 2018
Its a good place to work. Ive learned how to work with other coworkers, communicate with customers, and how to serve. The hardest part of any fast food job is assisting a customer with an issue that is out of your control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Wetumpka, ALJune 9, 2018
I loved my time at zaxbys. Everyone was nice and respectful and were all dedicated to being the best. Everyone took pride in providing the best service, food and clean environment.
Pros
Free lunch. Flexible work schedules. Understanding of emergency situations.
Cons
No healthcare. Low wages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun workpalce
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Clayton, NCJune 9, 2018
It was fun setting.
I enjoyed working here.
I received enough hours weekly as well as had a flexible schedule if i needed it that way.
A family setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAJune 8, 2018
Every day was full of the same tasks but different situations. New people come in and out and prepping orders to a satisfactorily degree was a great accomplishment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zaxby's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,162 reviews
5890
4973
3830
2298
1171

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.4

2.3Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight