Zaxby's Employee Reviews

Found 3,786 reviews matching the search See all 3,787 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJanuary 23, 2019
I liked the job, it was fun and the people was good to me. it was a fast pace job. the hours few by, but they had a couple lacking workers, but in all it was a great work place.
Pros
half off lunch
Cons
lack of help sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick pace
Zaxby's Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamlet, NCJanuary 23, 2019
I would only suggest this job to someone just starting out and only wanting to temporarily have this occupation. There is not much room for advancement and the job was very fast paced. Because there were no drug tests the types of employees who worked there were not exactly ideal.
Pros
discount
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very family oriented
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Crawfordville, FLJanuary 22, 2019
a great place to work with room for opportunity. great team with fair management. the store is a 5 year old business and everything is well kept. most enjoyable thing was the competitiveness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just all around TERRIBLE!!!!
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Ringgold, GAJanuary 21, 2019
Started working there was fun, it was GREAT, best company to work for...now its just awful! Terrible management, terrible coworkers, terrible company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Lead Cook (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJanuary 21, 2019
I did not like this job. it was a okay place to work. I will not go back there though. An average work day was long and dreadful. I don't recommend this job.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
customer service (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCJanuary 21, 2019
i enjoyed working for Zaxby's it was a fun and fast paced work place! i would probably still be working there if they would have offered me a raise and had benefits!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun networking opportunity
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAJanuary 21, 2019
The workplace culture was fun. You get a discount on meals which is a bonus. I loved my time working at zaxby's and if it wasn't minimum wage I would still be working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful management
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAJanuary 21, 2019
I don't think people should work here. You are not treated fairly and the management is awful. There is no organization or concern for the employees and the managers act like high schoolers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cool/server/prep (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJanuary 21, 2019
It’s not a bad job for first time students who are looking to make little money. Not a great start. Helps you get your foot in the door to be able to go further in life. Very great customer service skills are gained on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another job
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Shallotte, NCJanuary 20, 2019
I worked there for awhile and pay was never good and they never make you feel like your ever do enough, never a guaranteed amount of hours, which causes more stress
Pros
Good food
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zaxbys
Zaxby's Cashier (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 20, 2019
Zaxbys was kinda tough for me around lunch time but I’ve gotten the hang of it and the mangers does a great job as well I’m always on time I have transportation the work hours are good nd the people are polite
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCJanuary 20, 2019
i loved working at zaxbys it was very fast paced so i never got bored, the managers were friendly and my coworkers was as well. unforseen medical issues made it impossible for me to continue working there in that time frame.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my first job
COOK/KITCHEN STAFF (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 19, 2019
Working at Zaxbys was my first job. I worked as a cook. It was a lot of fun once I got the hang of my tasks. The only thing that I didnt like was cleaning at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hoover, ALJanuary 19, 2019
Training was not thorough, often times only one cashier was working the front. The back of the restaurant had very slippery floors and the managers office was crammed and disorganized.
Pros
Free drink
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast customer service oriented dining
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTJanuary 18, 2019
Working at Zaxby's was incredibly fun, and worth while because while it was a fast food restaurant there was a level of expectation that made it more than your typical McDonald's job. While it wasn't hard it was rewarding to provide great service and food to guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would be better if management would do their job
Crew (Former Employee) –  Hendersonville, NCJanuary 18, 2019
I worked for less than a year. Very dramatic environment because management allowed crew to work intoxicated and have different standards for different crew members. It is not very consistent with the enforcement zaxby policies . I witness alot of unprofessional activities.
Pros
Discounted meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Hueytown, ALJanuary 18, 2019
Great people to work for. Grateful for the opportunity to work there. Just needed more hours to live off of. The manager is a stand up guy. Teamwork is awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and cons
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dublin, GAJanuary 18, 2019
Some days it was stressful working and some days was ok it had it ups and downs days but other than that it was a ok place to work at when it wasn't so much tension
Cons
Short breaks or no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zaxbys
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GAJanuary 17, 2019
I worked for zaxbys in Georgia for a good while and I enjoyed every minute of it until I moved to Texas .
They had great food so I never had to leave to go on break
Everyone was nice and always made me feel comfortable
Very clean and neat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but productive work environment
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, ALJanuary 17, 2019
My experience working at Zaxbys was amazing but can be stressful sometimes due To the fact of the work environment being fast paced. Overall I enjoyed working there & would do it all over again!!
Pros
Discount
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zaxby's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,789 reviews
51.1K
41.2K
3996
2362
1225

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight