Zedi Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs Training / Company ok
Customer Experience Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 13, 2019
This company has a great set of core values; however, they don't follow them.
The Director, Customer Success is more along the lines of a dictator rather than a leader. If you are going for a Customer Support role with this company and you are a US citizen be prepared for the Director to make slights against US workers and the US as a country. The Director is an HR nightmare, but HR will protect her no matter what.
The company is ok and the people who are not in management are wonderful! Just be ready to bend the knee and not receive good leadership.
Pros
Great Co-workers
Cons
Management in Customer Support area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try if you dare
Operations (Former Employee) –  Doeant matter all the same.September 17, 2018
Poor management different departments try to control you.

Beware of the Zedi Mafia. People tend to try to push your limits. Local management is great. Remote superviors are the problems. No security with these positions.
Pros
None
Cons
Run away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empty promises
Feild Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJune 13, 2018
Four years with the company and no raise, took away over time, does not promote from within. If you are desparate for a paycheck this is the job for you. If you are in search of a career this is not the place to find it .
Pros
No one seems to care about the little guys
Cons
No raises, no promotions, no over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow your career
Manager (Current Employee) –  United StatesDecember 13, 2017
Zedi has a strong family culture and high values. They care about their staff and offer excellent benefits and career advancement opportunities. It’s a great place to grow in a career.
Pros
Benefits, transfer opportunities, on the job training, invests in team members
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integrity WAS the main focus
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  LouisianaSeptember 19, 2017
I was very dedicated to the company . After years of service , they walked in and released all qualified management . Not loyal to people !!!!! Was once an outstanding company until purchased by Zedi ( Canada ) . Integrity is no longer important to upper management .
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it.
Employee (Current Employee) –  United StatesMay 11, 2017
Our office in the USA is owned by a group of Canadian investors. It is pretty obvious we are just a step child to them. I have a feeling we will be sold soon. I'd stay away unless you are really desperate.
Pros
Get to make fun of Canadian accents.
Cons
Have to listen to Canadian accents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zedi great place to grow and work.
Field Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Carrizo Springs, TXJuly 11, 2016
Zedi is truly a great place to work. I have learned so much through their mentoring programs. The team really feels more like family. The challenge to grow through innovation is by far the most enjoyable.
Pros
Pto, Med dental insurance, 401k, Profit sharing programs.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Became "walking on eggshells" - place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MSAugust 6, 2015
Zedi purchased Southern FLow Company. The Company changed after the buy-out as far as Employee satisfaction. Zedi did not give raises on merit but rather gave raises to the entire group equally and there was no chance for advancement without moving to another location. It seemed that the Company was in a downward spiral and in fact, they did consolidate and close several offices in March of 2015 - then reduce current salaries of people that remained in the open offices as well as begin additional layoffs in June 2015.
Pros
At least - "had a job"
Cons
Required the motto of "All Zedi - All The Time" as stated on their Stationery.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable work place.
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJanuary 15, 2015
Enjoyed my career in business development with Zedi. I learned a lot about this job market, Also made lots of great friends that became close to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil Filed drilling rig work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Aztec, NMJune 13, 2014
Very diverse work group and quick pace environment. Learning curve sharp and very well rounded.
Pros
Very Well paid
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Zedi?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tech
MEASURMENT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Marshall, TXMarch 18, 2014
i love the work i do. there are always good and bad things about companys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
Receptionist/Accounting clerk/ Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJanuary 6, 2013
My typical day at work would be to turn all necessary machines on, distribute mail and prepare the bank deposit daily. I route customer phone calls to the correct department and/or try to help the customer with any simple questions they may have. I also revise invoices and mail them out. I would file documents when necessary. I learned to be more multi-tasked due to all the duties of my job. Management was okay. Most of the co-workers were good to work with and others were a little difficult.
Pros
free lunches and breakfast on occassions. great healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report

See more Zedi reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zedi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 26 reviews
57
47
36
22
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture