Zeeland Public Schools Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff
Music Teacher - Beaverdam Christian School (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIAugust 20, 2018
Shared time in a private school through Zeeland. All Zeeland employees were very helpful in helping navigate between the two systems. My supervisor was very understanding of my position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preschool, Daycare, and summer daycare
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MI 49464May 30, 2018
This was my ultimate favorite job. I loved working with all the age groups. From Babies to 5th graders. Working for ZPS was the best out of high school job to help me find what path I wanted to take in life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for supplement income.
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIApril 10, 2018
Productive and workplace is clean with availability to cleaning supplies and equipment. A big calendar is available and manager fills in with events going on in your area. Close parking is available to custodians.
Pros
15 minutes breaks and no micro-managing
Cons
You have to pace yourself to finish within alloted time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active community with a big heart
Men's HS Junior Varsity Coach (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIDecember 29, 2017
Zeeland is a pretty cool place to live and work. The great thing about living and working in a smallerish town is the enormous amount of community investment in the school system and it shows. I feel like culturally, athletics are rewarded over academic achievements although I have no real proof or numbers to back it up. The hardest part of the job is being new and figuring out how to fit in, but once you're part of the family its hard to complain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school and work environment
HIgh School English Teacher (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIApril 13, 2017
Zeeland Public Schools is an outstanding school with high expectations of both staff and students. The culture is one of positive energy and cohesiveness. The administration supports the staff and the staff support the students. The award winning school prides itself on academic and athletic achievement. A great school for anyone searching for incredible academics and a energetic work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant to Athletic Director
Assistant to Athletic Director (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIJune 27, 2016
Assisted in daily tasks of the Athletic Director. I worked all home events and organized all activities. I set up schedules for all of the high school sporting teams and organized transportation to all those events as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very much fun to work with kids
Play Ground and Cafeteria Supervisor- Part Time (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIApril 25, 2016
That was very nice to work with kids
You never know what your hours at work will look like with the kids
there is not one day the same
Pros
being around the kids
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping kids out is fun
Lunch Room and Recess Substitute (Current Employee) –  Zeeland, MIJuly 28, 2015
helping kids eat the right portions and not waste food or helping kids stay safe on the playground
controlling energetic kids is fun and daunting all at once
great management
coworkers are fun people
dealing with difficult kids
watching the smiles on the kids faces
Pros
working with great people
Cons
dealing with rough kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Copy Center/Office
Copy Center Tech (Former Employee) –  Zeeland EastJuly 25, 2015
When I last worked for Zeeland East High School it was a Rewarding Job. Able to mix with Faculty and Students. Able to Gain trust and new Friendships. I learned many new Skills. Also a Very proud parent of 3 kids that went thru the Zeeland District,
Pros
Great Learning Experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Guard
Life Guard (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIOctober 27, 2012
Cashier. Make sure that patrons where safe while swimming. Creating a safe environment.
Pros
short hours
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zeeland Public Schools. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
57
43
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Zeeland Public Schools Reviews by Location