ZENITH LOGISTICS Employee Reviews

Found 76 reviews matching the search See all 82 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a good job for kids just getting out of high school
DOCK WORKER (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXApril 20, 2019
I learn how to us cherry picker, lefting 700 lb box to load on a truck. So every thing else is easy to do. management is good . i just feel like its for young kids who just getting out of high school .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work here
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 14, 2019
Union workforce controls everything and have no respect for the rules. One employee stole from company and another employee and still kept his job. Teamsters are crooked and most, not all but most have bad attitudes. Too many weak supervisors make it impossible to enforce rules and refs.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, very early start time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, if you dont kiss butt, you wont go anywhere in this company!!
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 3, 2019
10 years as a 3rd shift manager and fired because the warehouse manager and his wife worked in the same warehouse and they had a grudge against me! 🤬
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Let nepotism rule the Cincinnati location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice company to work for
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  United StatesFebruary 16, 2019
i drove trucks for this company .the staff was respectable the customers treated you with respect .i really liked working for this company. the hours were long but i still enjoyed it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long DAYs
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 16, 2019
if you want to make money here is the place, never have to worry about being broke again only if you're a bomb.... Plant wides is the way to get your money right.
Pros
Money
Cons
management no good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 12, 2019
This place will drive you crazy and work you to death , you have no home time and no off days so you should be prepared to without off days and your life away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking place with a lot of people looking out for themseleves
Order Selector/Picker (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 9, 2019
Its a hard job where youre constantly lifting heavy stuff. Stacking is the hardest part. A lot of people might help you out but a lot are usually mean about it and laugh when you dont know what youre doing and get mad when youre in their way. Mainly due to the standard you have to hit and the incentive of extra money they offer if you go faster
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
People, work conditions, dangerous
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unsafe environment
Order Selector/Picker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 30, 2019
You make good money and the benefits are awesome. Down side is the employees with seniority seem to think they own the place. Management acts like they care but don't trust it. If you're young and single go for it just watch out for LTO drivers. If you have a family then keep looking. You will miss out on memories. I strongly regret taking this job.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work
Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 28, 2019
Long hours but with good team it was fun to work.
Good team to be work with
Union workers but not that of issue fun to work with.
weather will really effect on your working productivity
Pros
Good team secure job
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Woodlawn, OHJanuary 21, 2019
Lifting cases up to 50 pounds, 150-200 cases per order. Complete orders by selecting the right product off warehouse shelves. Wrap and load all pallets completed to staging dock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked hard mostly seven days a week never late
Productions picking georgecy (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 16, 2019
Production fast paste very physical dangerous so many people driving paddle jack regless with attitudes trying to get rate.however I was willing to continue to work their they are a union I didn't work their very long.
Pros
No
Cons
30mintue and 15mintue break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work you for 3 months straight then let you go 2-3 days before you get in the union
Warehouse selector (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 3, 2019
They hire multiple people then let everyone they hired go on the same day 2-3 days before getting into the union. Very unfair to people who work all hours asked, never miss a day of work and meet productiion standards.
Pros
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal stuff i guess
Order Selector/Picker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 21, 2018
its a very phisically demanding job but thats the type of work i like i like a challenge. the only problem i had was i in fact had a family emergency and they still let me go even though i progressessed every week i was there.
Pros
good pay
Cons
too strict
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Picker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 16, 2018
Fast past and alot of picking good people to work with
You het a goood work out while your their great bosses fun to be arround you can learn alot there and a good way to expand your work ethic very good on not being to hot or to cold
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute nightmare
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 19, 2018
You receive no training for the equipment you’ll be operating, management is too cheap to implement training classes so they take a random full time worker off the floor to train you. Trainers get frustrated and don’t care if you learn the job or not. You will be forced to run (I am not exaggerating) to make your cut throat production numbers. You will have to stack pallets over your head high with boxes of varying weight and size, all while driving your pallet jack as fast as possible to meet numbers without it falling. Working conditions are slave like, managers do not care about you or if you are injured or sick. Saw multiple people crying on break numerous times because they had been working weeks straight with no days off. The work is exhausting, inhumane, and while drive you to the point of suicide.
Pros
Absolutely nothing
Cons
Absolutely everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slaves
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 8, 2018
I was forced to work my first 35 days in a row, at least 10 hours a day and usually over 12. My first day off was Thanksgiving and my next day off was Christmas. 2 days off in roughly 60 in an extremely physical job.
Pros
Money
Cons
No days off, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCSeptember 23, 2018
Good place to work, great hours, competitive pay. Swing shift 4 days on 4 days off. Plenty of off time for leisure or other work. Paid insurance through the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but great pay
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 7, 2018
Great pay and you can work as much overtime as you want. Management is not that good. Benefits are 100 percent, so thats great. Being with the union was a plus also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loaded/unloaded trucks. I Was a crew leader so I was in charge of making sure my crew was doing their job and doing it right.
Loader (Former Employee) –  Conover, NCAugust 25, 2018
I was a crew leader, I was in charge of helping load and unload trucks right and the easiest way. The hardest part about working there was the heat, other than that it was a good place to work.
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zenith Logistics
Cherry Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 17, 2018
Very, very fast paced cherry picker for Kroger product at a distribution
plant. Work was almost inhumane and did not train well for the equipment needed on the job, workplace did not care if you got hurt at the job or not as long as their work was fulfilled and complete. had to work in a cold freezer section where the room temperature was a permanent 15 degrees Fahrenheit and i got sick cause of that, l got the flu not a cold but the flu and they wouldn't let me off. one man actually died in the freezer section because his heart stopped and they pretended nothing had happened.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ZENITH LOGISTICS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 82 reviews
514
410
326
214
118

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.8Culture