ZF Employee Reviews

Found 626 reviews matching the search See all 1,235 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All people works along, no work team
SOX Division Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Washington, MIFebruary 13, 2019
A lot manual activities (no automatics), no work as a team. A lot individuals. No support for employees in the USA administration. Require work more as a team.
Pros
No team players
Cons
No team players
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommends Positive Outlook Approves of CEO I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 4 years Pros PROS culture is around people, both i
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIFebruary 11, 2019
Continue to innovate!! Keep the product flexible, configurable and user friendly. Develop more compelling presentations/demos - while our underlying platform and solutions are superior, it's difficult for prospects to sift through all the conflicting information they hear during a sales cycle so sometimes the most "pretty" demos/presentations are the ones that win.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Receiving Inspector (Current Employee) –  Atkins, VAFebruary 7, 2019
Not a bad place to work Its just business is slow right now and doesn't look good for the employees. My job was flexible with my hours and what I did daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Corporate Turnover
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIFebruary 6, 2019
Much of my job was directly related to interactions with Ford, GM, and Chrysler and ensuring that monies owed to TRW for customer owned tooling were reimbursed properly to TRW. In the beginning more than $10 million in uncollected funds were on the company's books. This was eventually reduced to no past due accounts.

Procedures and standards were implemented as well as reporting requirements within the company. Relationships were built with the automotive firms such that any issues were addressed and mitigated immediately. The automotive companies periodically audited TRW's tooling records to ensure compliance with their reimbursement regulations. All audits were passed without exception and in later years were forgone completely due to the trust relationship that existed.

TRW was purchased a number of times by different companies, including Northrop Grumman in 2002 which tended to cause numerous management structure changes and confusion as to who reported to whom and what their responsibilities were. Significant layoffs were a byproduct of the "Great Recession". In 2014 TRW was sold to ZF Friedrichshfen
Pros
Employee Benefits
Cons
High corporate ownership turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Advance Quality Product Engineer (Current Employee) –  ChihuahuaFebruary 5, 2019
It is an excelent place to lear and grow personally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Fountain Inn, SCJanuary 31, 2019
It’s a good job but management will make you leave the job . Unorganized treat you like a child. Instead of telling you things they’ll wait last minute . I
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friends working numerous hours.
Cell Operator (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNJanuary 29, 2019
We worked a lot of overtime at mandatory status. We got two Sundays off per month. Sometimes we would have to work holidays at triple pay rate. Sundays were double time pay rate.
Pros
Use of coffee pod machine.
Cons
Mandatory overtime unless utilize vacation time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was TRW
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Evans, GAJanuary 27, 2019
This position was at TRW, not ZF. I liked this position better than any other. It was a good working environment. I enjoyed the type of work I did. I worked as a tool and cutter grinder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Instructor/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CTJanuary 26, 2019
The State of CT is a great place to work within the department of OEDM.
CT is one of the only states that offer Fire and Building training for their local officials.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Long days when teaching day and night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay and benefits, bad management
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Rogersville, TNJanuary 24, 2019
Contstant worry about layoffs. Corrupt management. Management is composed of people that know people instead of being qualified for the position. Everyday someone is getting in trouble for trivial things. Quality doesnt matter unless they need a reason to write someone up. Never know until Friday afternoons if weekends OT is scheduled. Archaic machinery that barely runs. My coworkers are good people. The job itself isnt bad. Pay is decent. Its the management that's hurting this plant. Nobody is on the same page. They keep dead weight and layoff, fire, or push good workers out the door. No chance for career advancement unless your buddies with someone.
Pros
Decent pay and benefits, relatively easy work, good coworkers
Cons
Management, job security, no work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo
GLOBAL PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Northville, MIJanuary 17, 2019
El ambiente de trabajo y la capacitación son continuas lo que permite el crecimiento con la empresa.
Pros
crecimiento profesional, capacitacion continua, ambiente de trabajo
Cons
Toma de decisiones de mandos medios
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall okay place to work at
Employee (Current Employee) –  Rogersville, TNJanuary 13, 2019
Okay work environment however very poor job security. Yearly layoffs. Good benefits, competitive pay, and friendly staff. There's also room to grow if you can avoid a layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the first
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Gray courtDecember 28, 2018
Zf provided many opportunities for me. I will say nothing negative, they are growing and need to work through management and hr pains. These require action. Hr department needs an overhaul. Lacking in fundamental skills. Basic people skills. It is a shame...the company and hard workers employed deserve praise . They are zf. Behind the wall. We deserve time with our family as well. Management is intolerable. They should work weekends as well. I missed a lot of my life here hoping hours would get better. Money is not everything it is the root of all evil.
Pros
Oay
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genenral Ledger Accountant
General Ledger Accountant (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga County, OHDecember 14, 2018
Fun place to work for. At the same time, it was challenging, especially when it comes to month end closing report.

Staffs were fun to work with, manager was helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety
Safety Technician (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZDecember 13, 2018
Worked in many areas, Safety Training for all new employees, also training for Forklift operators. It was a great place to work. I was also part of the Hazardous response team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay to low for skilled personnel
Quality/ Diagnosis Technician EPS (Former Employee) –  Atkins, VADecember 6, 2018
No one is paid to reflect their education or skill levels. In other ZF-TRW plants people are paid to reflect their education or skill levels.I was treated like a assembly line person not a skilled worker. I was treated as a resource to used up not a asset to be valued.
Pros
I like the challenge of diagnosing the EPS units in failure mode.
Cons
breaks were to short to give my eyes a rest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place just need patience
Prototype coordinator (Former Employee) –  Romeo, MIDecember 6, 2018
There’s always room to grow, however if you’re contract it may take more time to be fully hired in. Good coworkers, but could use better training methods
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is primary issue
Rework Technician (Former Employee) –  Marshall, ILNovember 30, 2018
Biggest downfall of the job at the plant where I worked was that there was poor communication and management in all upper levels. The actual job was fine but pay was not on par with skillset that was required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zf/trw
SENIOR SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MINovember 29, 2018
A good place to work, challenging environment, Long time supplier to the auto industry that has changed dramatically over my career. They are always looking for good people
Pros
close to home, challenging work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Machine/ Material handler (Former Employee) –  Gray Court, SCNovember 28, 2018
Good job very good people round good team work the work was easy and quick. A clean place to work at you want get to dirty and the pay is good plate wide
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ZF. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,235 reviews
5437
4392
3258
282
166

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight