Zillow Employee Reviews

Showing all 78 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut Throat
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 8, 2018
Management turned from AMAZING to HORRIBLE in a few short months. No longer cared about Real Estate agents issues being fixed just how many you can push through in a day.
Pros
Snacks, catered lunches once a month, health benefits
Cons
Management, not caring about Real Estate agents just want numbers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inclusive and Energetic workplace promoting a healthy work /life balance
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COSeptember 20, 2018
Zillow Group provided amazing benefits. The leadership was definitely attentive and evolving. Our teammates were knowledgeable in services provided, intelligent & caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zillow Group is a Great Place to Work
Manager, SEO Marketing (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 18, 2018
I can't say enough good things about Zillow Group, its management, and its culture. I guess that is why they are always winning best places to work awards
Pros
Flexible hours, Exceptional benefits, Culture driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has great people doing great work with high growth opportunities.
Recruiting Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 14, 2018
I’ve seen Zillow grow for the last five years and love the people and leadership that work there. However, any company that experiences growth that quickly will always experience the usual pain points of trying to keep the same start culture it claims to have. A lot of bureaucracy has overshadowed some of its core values (move fast, think big) and I think some of its new leaders have effected some of Zillow’s culture and management style with that of much larger companies. overall the company has stayed at the forefront in its industry and mareketplace with its constant innovation, collaborative work, and top tier benefits packages and perks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Sales/Customer Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 13, 2018
Nice to work there.
Great people
Great pay
Free energy drinks
I had fun at all the great events that did for there employees.
Will have to work extremely hard
Pros
Free soda
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would have stayed
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  130 5th AveAugust 21, 2018
The NY office of Zillow has a combination of the west coast inclusiveness and personal investment in the company combined with the end result focus of the east coast.
Zillow is very focused on making its developers as comfortable as possible so they can get the best work done possible. Good pay, benefits, perks, and more make it a pleasure to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zillow
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 1, 2018
One of the hardest places to get hired at. They only hire less than 1% of the resumes they receive yearly. It was truly an amazing experience and brought new challenges every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great while it lasted
Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 28, 2018
I was a contractor for 2 1/2 years working online from home. The Zillow folks were great. I enjoyed the work and felt it was well managed. I wish there was still something that I could do for Zillow along the same lines.
Pros
flexible schedule, great people, good processes
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Office
Account Manager & Retention (Former Employee) –  Centennial, COJuly 17, 2018
I liked the people in general. I learned a ton on current tech based business models, software's and their respective applications.
I love this company the most when it was Trulia.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Corporate Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 15, 2018
They no longer hire a Corporate Real Estate Brokers. I would work for their Company again if they did. I hope they hire Coporate Brokers in the future.
Pros
Good Company
Cons
Good Company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and integrated
Concierge/Consumer Engagement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Centennial, COJuly 1, 2018
The work is very entry level and low demanding. The environment is youthful and modern. The workplace culture was laid back, where we could all relate and bond as teams. The most enjoyable part of my job was my team.
Pros
They provide free food and drinks
Cons
Terrible parking lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company to work for. Management not the best.
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Centennial, COJune 26, 2018
Zillow by far is the best company I have ever worked for. The company has the best benefits I have ever seen and if you are in the good graces of management you will love everyday of work.

That being said if you do get a bad manager, good luck. There is no opportunity to transfer to a new team/ different manager.

If you do not instantly succeed there is no support from management to get you back on track.
Pros
great benefits, great compensation, great schedule
Cons
bad management no opportunity to transfer to a new team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAJune 14, 2018
Amazing place work.
I loved working over here.
They took care of employees.
Good manager and good co-workers.
Great commute.
I loved dealing with real estate.
Pros
Free foods
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rentals team awful
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 24, 2018
Management on the rentals team & HR are awful. They fire people with no cause or reason and get away with it. Be very careful about questions you ask.
Pros
Free food, coffee, culture
Cons
Poor management, HR inexperienced, cutthroat
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Place
Retention Manager (Former Employee) –  Centennial, CO 80112May 22, 2018
This is a great place work with a very friendly environment. Great culture with great people. I would highly recommend this place for newbies in the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Collection Specialist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 18, 2018
one of the best companies ive worked for. The culture is great and the employees are well taken care of. If you have any questions regarding this matter, please feel free to contact me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Grind
Business to Business Media Sales (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 5, 2018
Zillow is a great after college job to get a feel of sales. Its a grind, Somewhat of a boiler room. Really suited to the young set who love things like free snacks. Standing rather than sitting...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Client Engagement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 2, 2018
It is ranked top places to work in the NW every year for a reason! Some companies say they believe in work/life balance, but this place really does preach it and encourage it; from the CEO down to Direct Managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company but moving in the wrong direction
Agent Care (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 26, 2018
Zillow used to be a great company, but many departments including mine are moving in the wrong direction. It's a bummer because it used to be such an amazing place that I was proud to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roles are very siloed
Sr. Enterprise Sales Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 20, 2018
Coming from a role in which I wore many hats, I find the sales roles at Zillow very siloed, monotonous and over-managed. I prefer to have more autonomy to manage my business to meet the needs/goals of my clients.

I'd also like to see the groups work closer together to create a more fluid experience internally and for our advertisers & consumers.
Pros
Great benefits, good pay
Cons
micro-management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zillow. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 78 reviews
533
423
315
21
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

3.9InHerSight Score

3.9Personal Development

3.9Career Opportunities

4.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight