Zimmer Biomet Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace to work
Manufacturing Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  New JerseyJuly 12, 2018
Good management
Good people
Relaxed environment
Helpful Team Members
Free coffee
New Challenges
New things to learn everyday
Working with different projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent management
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 12, 2018
Was transferred from Minneapolis to Memphis to open a distribution and customer service branch. Home office was in Minneapolis. First manager came with us for the move, but it was know he would be temporary, Next manager was the best by far, engaging with employees, very hands on with processes looking for ways to improve. He left to pursue other options and moved away. Last manager was promoted from Finance Manager to Director of Distribution, and had no idea what it took to run an distribution center, Wanted everything run from a financial point of view.
Pros
Paid move South
Cons
Inconsistent management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INJuly 11, 2018
good environment to work.
best management,
great benefits.
flexible on time and schedule.
best place to learn a lot an gain skills.
Better facility for the employers.
Pros
cafeterias
Cons
short breaks for operators
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Space
QA Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJuly 11, 2018
Space is limited here, not only the office space but also the storge. In some cases, you have to share desks. The coworkers are really nice. It is a small site, so you will know everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging remediation issues from FDA audits
Sr. Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INJuly 5, 2018
This company is in turmoil to try to get over remediation issues that have occurred from FDA audits. A lot of people have been hired that don't understand what success in the positions entails. I enjoyed working with vendors and suppliers in helping them with PPAP issues.
Pros
Making friendships with suppliers
Cons
Managers hated each other and argued continuously
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people in Austin Facility prior to closure
Senior Quality Compliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 4, 2018
Experience was great until Facility was closed down. People were great to work with. Too bad Corporate felt they had to shut down the facility after a year of my employment.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Closure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alternative schedules avalaible
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INJune 29, 2018
flexible hours i am available to work and start any date to complete assignment as needed. Determine and hard worker too. My recommendations are certain good benefits for hard working people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive at my work place
QUALITY ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  IndianaJune 23, 2018
zimmer biomet helped me to gain experience in the Quality area of medical devices.I have gained knowledge in the design history of the medical devices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 20, 2018
This job is extremely stressful and the compensation isn't comparable to the amount of work you're expected to do. Not much vacation or sick time and the very minimal amount of holidays off. Management expects miracles while not having a complete understanding of each actual role and job duties of each role within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving for Zimmer was great
Warehouse Driver (Current Employee) –  La Verne, CA 91750June 13, 2018
I love working for Zimmer. He management and the staff were very nice. The only thing I didn’t like about the company is that I had to work late at times.
Pros
Being out on the road
Cons
Late night overtime work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work enviroment
Surgery Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DC - District of Columbia, DCJune 10, 2018
Constant back orders, lack of inventory, recalls and daily struggle covering cases.Not enough inventory available to the field. Forced back orders. Recalls. Stressful work environment. More worried about shareholders then providing a positive and supportive work environment for the field. Constant struggle to find inventory to cover sales force. Constantly part searching.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Not enough inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Cell Support Operator (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, IN 46580June 5, 2018
The management team didn't seem to care what certain people did; the had favorites. It was very diverse and got to learn and see a lot of different cultures.
Pros
some good people
Cons
short breaks management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INJune 4, 2018
Zimmer Biomet is an exceptional place to work. A day is filled with new challenges. I learned to work in a dynamic environment while improving my personal skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zimmer biomet
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INJune 1, 2018
Gives opportunity for people who are driven to improve them self while helping the company grow. They train you and make you understand why and what. There is a lot to learn here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INMay 30, 2018
work 8-10 hours a day, Saturdays are mandated depending the department. really good at online trainings, not so much with face to face trainings. Hardest part of the job is communication between management and team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pay/ Horrible job security
Quality inspector (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INMay 30, 2018
Long hours and management that could care less what happens to anyone as long as the numbers are good output with the bare minimum materials used. Do more with less attitude overall by this company.
Pros
paid vacation, good salary
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INMay 28, 2018
A typical day was to get into your work queue and start taking care of any high priority issues then, pick up where you left off the previous day helping customers with their issues or deploying new hardware and computers.
I was able to learn a lot of new things and hone my skills.
Pros
Good benefits and a family friendly environment.
Cons
I have nothing really to complain about. Everyone has a bad day now and then.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strange work environment
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 27, 2018
ZB is too busy aquiring other companies to actually acomplish any actual work. No cohesive vision for the future. Too many meetings discussing aquisitions and not enough work getting done, Also you never know when it's going to be your last day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would not recommend
CNC Mill Programmer (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COMay 25, 2018
I would not recommend working in the machine shop, very poor job planning asking for high production on worn out machines. they take on more work than the shop can produce. very stressful environment with poor communication from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pace environment with benefits for overtime worked
Blast Operator (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INMay 24, 2018
Challenging environment that kept me on my feet and thinking throughout my day. I enjoyed the high pace and high stress levels that surrounded the job since it helped keep me working at most efficient and effective level.
Pros
Well payed, plenty of overtime available
Cons
required overtime, lack of flexibility in scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zimmer Biomet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 443 reviews
5144
4156
382
229
132

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.6

2.6Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight