ZirMed Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 18 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
47
35
20
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 18 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Working environment.
Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 23, 2018
Working in the enrollment department was very nice. I could basically just throw in my headphones and listen to music and run through my cases for the day. Once i finished my work i was done for the day. some times dealing with customers who were repeat offenders on improper paper work could get annoying, however, this is the nature of a customer service job.
Pros
quick paced case load, low stress environment, great benefits
Cons
helthcare and customer service based position so the people can be difficult to deal with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ZirMed is an evolving tech company
Operations-Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 26, 2018
I was a Technical Support Analyst and had the opportunity to learn so much about the industry. ZirMed is a leader in their industry and I enjoyed my role assisting clients with getting paid for their services from both payers and patients as well as how to best utilize the product to fit their business needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Technical Services Engineer (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 1, 2017
Awesome culture, good pay and great opportunities for growth!

Feel free to wearpretty much what you want to work (jeans, T-Shirt). ZirMed is extremely relaxed, but we definitely know how to get things done!
Pros
Cafe, Free Soda, Great pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a laid back vibe
MARKET RESPONSE REP (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 16, 2017
I worked from 8-5. I learned much about healthcare but not much about actual selling. Management seemed to always be on edge within the last 3 months. I loved the culture and miss it very much. The hardest part of the job was being laid off. I loved the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a fantastic company
Advanced .NET Engineer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 5, 2017
I worked there for 2 years and up until they laid off 20% of the company it was a fantastic company that encouraged best practices. The CEO definitely puts the bottom line over investing in the future and his employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
CODE SET DATA ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 15, 2017
Team Building Atmosphere
We have a cross-functional team dedicated to engaging, connecting, and celebrating our employees. The ZCubed team aims to promote an inclusive community that positively impacts healthcare through emphasis on the passion, empowerment, and fulfillment of each employee.

The ZCubed team organizes events, activities, perks, and
outreach opportunities throughout the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware: cliques abound
Developer (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 30, 2017
atmosphere is low stress, but there's a core that's been here for a while and they shut out anyone with a dissenting opinion. good luck finding anything to do. You'll keep your job at least, but you'll be bored out of your mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture and opportunities
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 9, 2017
Growing company and great management staff that seeks for good work culture. They provide many opportunities to grow and improve your skills in the healthcare industry.
Pros
Great staff and work culture
Cons
Benefits and compensation are fair. They need to stick with the market value of the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, good product
Manager (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 29, 2017
The company is full of the hardest working, smartest people around. There is a decent feeling of teamwork and collaboration. It's a great place to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized management styles
Revenue Integrity Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 29, 2017
Working for Zirmed was easy but you were left adrift with no communication from management or other staff. Good pay but bad morale and communication.
Pros
Free lunch on Fridays
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away - Layoffs
Strategic Consultant (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 21, 2017
The company laid off about 10% in March 2017. Management doesn't seem to know why they're not meeting their business targets, so the outlook doesn't seem promising.
Pros
Co-workers are friendly. Flexible work hours.
Cons
Lay offs have started. Additional lay offs are likely. There is no future at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Place to Work
Enterprise Implementation - Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 29, 2017
Productive Fun Place to Work. People are nice and will work with you to help you. Would most certainly recommend to anyone to work here.
Pros
People are friendly
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits and compensation are good, environment and organization are poor.
Enterprise Implementation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 3, 2013
Zirmed is growing too fast to keep up with itself which is good for job security, but bad for organization and colleague support. There's not many set processes and a lot of "fly by the seat of your pants" policies that are inefficient. The company is not open to many policy changes even when their current process is poor and not effective. It's a desk job with a lot to know, not a lot of training, and some teams travel a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Educational always inspired to learn something new.
Customer Service and Information- Client Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville KYMay 16, 2013
Meeting the needs of our clients. Maintaining high customer satisfaction. EDI-Reading X12 files-VPN assistance-and more. Our Management team gives you the ability to grow with the company. My co-workers are also friends we jump in to help each other. I don't really have a hard part of the job I love learning and am a very driven to excel individual. The clients I work with to hear them say "we love ZirMed" You all are great, you care and it shows.
Pros
Great earning potential
Cons
Position changing to a sales based commision salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with some flaws
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 11, 2012
My experience was definitely atypical from others at the company. My team was in turmoil and lacking leadership for the bulk of my tenure. I was ultimately let go for executing exactly as I'd been directed, even though my product was testing excellently with users.

Overall, I would still highly recommend this company. They stood by me in the early days when I was plagued with health-related absences for myself and my small children. They continued to pay me in spite of my not having yet accrued the necessary PTO.

This company is growing and should remain a market leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced
Implementation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 25, 2012
Daily I would contact assigned clients to answer questions. Schedule personal or group appointments with new or existing clients for virtual one on one training with myself or group training. Assist with billing questions/denials/specifications depending on the specialty. I learned billing specifications for several specialties, per state and payer. I worked with a group that was willing to share knowledge they have researched to eliminate timely research that would allow me to assist my clients in a faster time frame. The most enjoyable part of my job was reading different personalities and able to pick up on their needs quickly to give them the absolute customer experience.
Pros
the company showed their appreciation to their employees
Cons
9:00-5:00 didn't exist. the client and their time zone came first
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to apply skills and background.
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 23, 2012
Great opportunity to apply skills and background, including IT and business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ZirMed. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.7InHerSight Score

3.6Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

4.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

ZirMed Reviews by Location