Zurich North America Employee Reviews

Found 512 reviews matching the search See all 659 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work/life balance
Supplier Processing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJuly 20, 2018
My team is allowed to work from home twice a week, free coffee and sparkling water, flexible hours, always volunteer opportunities, great food in the cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for my old manager
Commercial Property & Casualty Specialist (Former Employee) –  VirginiaJuly 17, 2018
My manager, when hired, taught me so much and was a great teacher. We worked so well together and I enjoyed when he did ride-alongs with me. Still miss that guy. There are a lot of managers who could learn from him!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good intern experience
Global Energy Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 5, 2018
I had the opportunity to work here as a global energy intern.

I had to actively pursue opportunities, but as a first job, it was a great learning experience.
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
lack of challenge in work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for ACS, handling Zurich large loss claims.
PHYISICAL DAMAGE APPRAISER / ACS / MAY (Current Employee) –  TravelJuly 5, 2018
Great Job, interacting with dealer principles and vendors to manage large losses. Ability to work with the autonomy to settle losses based on fair claims practices to serve and manage combined objectives.
Pros
Negotiations and settlments
Cons
Work is dependent on weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Liability Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 3, 2018
the antiquated operating system made the job more difficult than necessary. many of the processes were not streamlined. high turnover due to workplace culture and operating system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Zurich
Claim Representative (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYJune 29, 2018
I loved the environment and the people at Zurich. People performed their jobs and were accountable for their actions. I felt very fairly rated, treated and paid.
Pros
Nice coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Path
Commercial Lines Reserving Actuary (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJune 27, 2018
Very financially solid company with an A- rating with AM Best which is considered very high in the commercial insurance line of business.
Great career path for someone who would like to move up in the corporate world.
Pros
Great Hours
Cons
HO too far
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend Zurich as a potential employer
Training Design & Delivery (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 26, 2018
Productive driven. Good company to work for. Competitive benefits. Nice incentives. Great location, in the financial district, just outside of South Station.
Pros
Work from home twice a week
Cons
No room for advancement in the Boston location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a great team
UNDERWRITING ASSOCIATE III (Former Employee) –  Maitland, FLJune 26, 2018
My team was great, but management was not knowledgeable and were unable to assist us.
The Moral of the office was low and case load was high.
The team was great and we all worked hard to assist each other.
Pros
Summer Hours
Cons
Low Moral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place for IT professionals
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJune 20, 2018
This company is very behind its competitors from a technology perspective. Couple that with little room for advancement, little meaningful work, little to no training and middle management that cares little for their direct reports and you have an unpleasant work experience and poor employee morale. Avoid!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJune 19, 2018
Upon in the morning i am expected to review tasks, in order to support my attorneys. I make sure my attorneys have all documentation required for their hearings and or depositions. I support four attorneys.
Pros
Pto
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding fast paced
INVESTIGATOR SPECIAL INVESTIGATION UNIT (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJune 14, 2018
Good company, fast pace environment, supported by manager, challanging job with local territory travel involved.
Collaborative environment, with claims and siu,
Job entailed office and field work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging case load, but understaffed
Senior Trial Attorney (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 8, 2018
Challenging case load, but understaffed
Opportunity to work remotely,
Robust healthcare plan and benefits
Commuting to SF presents challenges on Bart or dirving
Pros
Work remotely
Cons
understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zurich Summary
Underwriter I (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJune 8, 2018
Great Pay however the office I was employed underwent major jobs reductions. Became very stressful to work there and your job was always in question. Use to have very knowledgeable employees who could handle difficult situations but they were for the most part let go.
Pros
pay and bonuses
Cons
job security and stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits and flexible work schedule
Regional Business Specialist (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXJune 1, 2018
A great place to work with talented people and conscientious management with a culture of building careers and promoting from within. They promote a culture of community investment and always had many opportunities through out the year to get involved and volunteer for many deserving charities.
Cons
Stressful - constant change
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Claims Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMay 30, 2018
Completely over worked. Not enough adjusters. New people might as well be lit fire and put on the floor with no training. They are completely understaffed you end up doing more than just your job as they are way way way understaffed every where. Management could care less. Just pile on more cause hay deligate who cares if they are already overloaded. Horrible days at work that feel like they will never end. Oh and their metrics pit employees against each other. Cheaters who cut corners win. Their health insurance and dental are not the best unless you pay thru the nose for better benefits. Time off is what you live for just to get away from the stress. Don’t drink the koolaid just run from this job to a better one if possible.
Pros
None
Cons
STRESS ! over worked no team work and no one cares at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Claims Service Representative Tier 3 (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMay 19, 2018
I joined the Zurich team fresh out of college and came into Zurich knowing nothing about claims. I was put through a vigorous 12 week training program. I started as a medical only adjuster and quickly grew to a lost time adjuster. I enjoyed this job very much but starting at a low salary made it very difficult to get paid market value.
Pros
Learning the industry and I made a career in this field
Cons
Salary was not competative
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Underwriting Services Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 15, 2018
Great place to work and immediate managers were good. Great atmosphere and relationships with co-workers. Zurich took care of us and great benefits. I recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
International Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 14, 2018
Zurich is a great company that provides advancement opportunities. They also offer flexible hours and great benefits. There has been a lot of structure and management changes in the past year, but overall, good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
CLAIM SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  framingham, massachusettsMay 11, 2018
required knowledge of federal and state regulation for the geographical area handled. day involved detailed computer work, frequent use of phone. knowledge of arbitration, medication and suits required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zurich North America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 659 reviews
5206
4198
3151
258
146

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight