Should I go for the medical assistant program?

Hello Sara,
Just wanted to say sorry for your loss but it's time to move on. You will never do anything if you keep yourself there. So here's my advise get out of this rut and only you can do this. Sorry don't mean to be rude but you need to move on.

So anyway, I am a Medical Assistant I have been for 5 years and I love it. Right now I work for a career school that offer MA class and now I am an Externship Coordinator. People ask me why am I here and not out in the medical field. Well I know what it is to struggle to get where you need to get and I'm here to help you. Like I tell my students you will only get out what you put into it.

I to had to put myself through school with no support from my husband and I had 4 kids and home. So while my husband was not there my kids lived on MC Donalds for 11 months. I did what ever I could to do my best to finish. I also worked as a waitress in the morning will I went to school at night. That was the best thing I ever did for myself and for my kids, and I am no longer in the marriage.

So yes start as a Medical Assistant see if you will like it because you have to love what you do to make it work.

Sara, everyone goes through hard times and are in a rut for a while but only you can make it better. SO GET UP, GET OUT AND MAKE IT HAPPEN.

Sincerely

Peggy from Austin and living up with my kids.
Highlighted

Becoming a CMA(AAMA) was the best decision I made because I am a people person and love helping others. I work in a specialty clinic and making $15.49/hr. It’s not all about the pay, it’s about the difference you can make in someone life and put a smile on their face warms my heart. 

Jan 15, 2020 Solution
Highlighted
Highlighted