How to get a job at Daiichi Sankyo.

Comments (6)

Host

Do you work at Daiichi Sankyo? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

Any advice for someone trying to get in?

Thrilled in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

138 months ago

BE a young hot chick.

Joe.

137 months ago

Don't be over 50. If you are, don't bother and don't bother with Roche, Sanofi-Aventis, Sandoz, Stryker, or Novartis, either. Talk about age bias, they want you to buy their pharmaceuticals, but you are too old to work there.

Garnet in Knoxville, Tennessee

125 months ago

I know I have the knowledge, skills, personality, and much much more needed, in order to be a successful sales representative promoting medications or medical equipment. I have 20 years experience working in the medical field. I have established excellent ongoing rapport and relationships with many medical staff members at various clinics, hospitals, physicians offices, home health agencies, medical equipment providers, marketing functions, and more. I have letters of recommendation from several well known local physicians and other important community leaders and I still have had difficulty in just getting an interview for a Pharmaceutical Sales Representative position. I remain open minded for various options and try not to rule out anything. I do my best at maintaining a positive attitude and outlook on things. I am currently working in sales and although it's not my perfect job, I enjoy what I do. If anyone is interested in hiring a very honest, caring, dedicated, and extremely hard worker, then just seek me out!

Sarena in Missouri

125 months ago

Garnet, If you aren't getting phone calls with 20 plus years of outside sales experience, then all arrows point to your resume. It is not doing the job. You might consider having a resume service review it for you. They do it for free and make suggestions that could be the difference between getting an interview and hired or not getting hired. Good luck.