getting an associate's after a bachelor's

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

happywishes in Catasauqua, Pennsylvania

92 months ago

If I were you, I would look through the ads for a physical therapy assistant or a occupational therapy assistant if you haven't already. I'm sure they want someone experienced as well. The problem is that most companies don't want to pay to train their new employees anymore. After I got my BSBA degree, the only work I could find was retail at a department store for 3 years. I eventually worked for Manpower Temp agency so I could build skills and business experience. Manpower found me a job which hired me permanently months afterward. It was call center work doing customer service. It is now 12 years later, and that same company just fired me in October 2010 for not meeting company expectations. So now, the only real experience I have is answering phone calls and operating a computer, which is what just about anyone could do. My degree is useless. The only jobs that contact me are for selling insurance, which I am not interested in much. I'm assuming you have already tried a temporary agency. I'm currently in the same boat you are, wondering if I have to get my associate's degree in something more specific. I loathe the idea of throwing a huge sum of money away on another degree that is good for nothing because I have no experience. It sounds pointless to me. If you know someone, that is the only way you are getting work with no experience.

amoser in Van Buren, Arkansas

92 months ago