Recent college grad that can't find a job

Comments (17)

bkap in Tehachapi, California

10 months ago

I graduated one month ago with a bachelors degree in business administration. I have applied to 500+ jobs, but have received no offers. I am scared that I might not be able to find a job because I don't have any professional experience. I have three years of customer service experience, but employers don't seem impressed by it. I don't know what to do. I have tried networking and created a linked in profile. I attended career fairs in college, but that didn't help. I use multiple job sites to find and apply to jobs. I even fixed up my resume. I don't know what to do at this point. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Noemi in Illinois

10 months ago

Keep looking. I have heard looking for a job is a job. I was looking for a job almost 2 years until I found something. I don't have a bachelors degree that's why it was a little harder for me to find a job. Luckily I found a job. Keep looking something will be open for you.

marcjacobsdolce in Charlotte, North Carolina

10 months ago

bkap in Tehachapi, California said: I graduated one month ago with a bachelors degree in business administration. I have applied to 500+ jobs, but have received no offers. I am scared that I might not be able to find a job because I don't have any professional experience. I have three years of customer service experience, but employers don't seem impressed by it. I don't know what to do. I have tried networking and created a linked in profile. I attended career fairs in college, but that didn't help. I use multiple job sites to find and apply to jobs. I even fixed up my resume. I don't know what to do at this point. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.