Foreign Physical Therapist

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

Juliane in Ponta Grossa, Brazil

109 months ago

Hello,

I am a Physical Therapist in Brazil. I have also held a temporary license in Florida in 1994.In 1994 I didn´t have any books in English to study for the PT exam, now I have gotten books in English and I have been studying very hard.
I would like someone to sponsor me. I would like to go back to the United States and work as a PT. Is it possible to obtain a temporary license again, before taking the NPTE?
I have experience working with elderly, orthopedics and children with cerebral palsy.
I speak fluent English.

Juliane Wengerkiewicz

vernon eby in Harwood Heights, Illinois

109 months ago

Juliane in Ponta Grossa, Brazil said: Hello,

I am a Physical Therapist in Brazil. I have also held a temporary license in Florida in 1994.In 1994 I didn´t have any books in English to study for the PT exam, now I have gotten books in English and I have been studying very hard.
I would like someone to sponsor me. I would like to go back to the United States and work as a PT. Is it possible to obtain a temporary license again, before taking the NPTE?
I have experience working with elderly, orthopedics and children with cerebral palsy.
I speak fluent English.

Juliane Wengerkiewicz

juliane, email me back. I know of a company in the chicagoland area needing a PT. They are very busy and are looking to bring on a PT in their homehealth program. You would be working with patients in their home is my understanding. Are you currently licensed as a PT and could you practice in the US? Let me know. Vernon

Juliane in Ponta Grossa, Brazil

109 months ago

Vernon

I don´t have the license to work in the United states yet, but I have been studying for the board exam. I still need to get started on the documantation process.
In case you know any reliable PT recruting agency to indicate to me, it will be a good start.

Thanks