Board ordered nurse

Page:  « First « Previous   35  36  37  38   

Michelle1 in Chicago, Illinois

13 days ago

If you are posting on public forums, especially ones like Indeed who are in the business of hiring nurses, it's not a good idea. I am a nurse who has been where you are. Please join the private group for nurses on nurseboards.com that you have to apply and be vetted for before you are accepted. That way you can discuss these delicate issues freely without judgment and the prying eyes of others like the board of nursing members who frequent these sites.

Here is the link for the application nurseboards.com/application-for-nurses-to-to-join-the-group-for-nurses-facing-disciplinary-action-by-the-board-and-nurses-in-recovery/

13 days ago

Holly in Wading River, New York said: Unfortunately, w/o a little information about the "event" and what the letter from the BON said, it's hard to give any advice. If the facility was found guilty of neglect, that doesn't necessarily mean that you have any liability in this. As DON, you get your marching orders from the administrator (s). You don't say whether you were personally involved or the incident occurred while you were in house or if it occurred after hours. Based on the absence of information you provided, all I can tell you is #1., Nothing by telephone--get everything in writing and all correspondence should be in writing sent via certified, return receipt mail; #2., if the BON wants to do any "interviews" or mandate you into any "evaluations", make sure you record the entire discussion/interview/evaluation in its entirety; #3., do not agree to offer any information without reviewing documentation from the facility first with regard to the event first; #4., if you can afford it, definitely get an attorney. BON's don't pull as much crap with attorneys & know they can't threaten them into making a nurse do what the BON wants them to do.