Want to leave nursing, advice please

Page:  « First « Previous   12  13  14  15   

Smh1 in Woodbridge, Virginia

1 month ago

SMARTARNLeaving in Mesa, Arizona said: I have to say I have a Masters in Science of Nursing.

The degree is absolutely worthless. Being a RN is the worst mistake I've ever made.

Good Luck People

I decided not to get the MSN.. degree thank goodness, more debt.

TiredofNursing in Albuquerque, New Mexico

1 month ago

I started my MSN but realized early on that I wasn’t happy, decided on a Master or Public Health instead and I love it.

NimbleRN in Los Angeles, California

1 month ago

Help said: There has to be other opportunities besides just hospital work, like case management , research, etc, I just don't know where to find them?

There are tons of other ways Nurses can use their background and experiences. I'm always so surprised by the negativity around having a nursing degree. I've worked in the pharmaceutical industry since 1999 after 9 years in different specialties and I can tell you, being an RN is in demand in pharmaceutical and medical device companies. If you want to talk, let me know!

Help4 in San Diego, California

1 month ago

Yes! How did you get experience/foot in the door to get into pharmaceutical industry?

NimbleRN in Los Angeles, California

1 month ago

I started networking with reps who called on my department and did informational interviews with departments that interacted with industry. I figured out how to make my RN skills transferable and enlisted a coach to help me with that. Is pharma a career you've thought about?

1 month ago

Yes, but I've been doing public health so unfortunately not many opportunities to network with reps, do you know any reps in san diego that you could connect me with?

1 month ago

Help4 in San Diego, California said: Yes, but I've been doing public health so unfortunately not many opportunities to network with reps, do you know any reps in san diego that you could connect me with?