Do you like your job as a radiologic technologist?

Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

TryingToDecide

130 months ago

How do you like your job as a readiologic technologist?
How demanding is it?
Is it hard?
Is it gross?
anything else...

Tell me what you love, what you hate, everything... Please.

Thank-you!

130 months ago

I am a Rad Tech student. I think I can answer this :)

How demanding is it?
It is very demanding since we are the eyes of the doctors, and each of us can take care of many patients a day

Is it hard?
It is not hard, just make sure you know your anatomy in side out. Physics is fun (if you like electrical stuff, I shocked myself countless times playing with the plug and the circuit box at home when I was a kid)

Is it gross?
It is gross to you only if you are a selfish and heartless person

anything else... ?
The technologist out there can come to work in a their bad days and guest who they will take it out upon, but only the other hand, many of them are very nice and helpful

What do I love? : The part where I am done with the exam, taken the patient back to the room and she tells me that I am the kindest X-Ray tech she'd every met since I try my best to be gentle with her broken pelvis
What I hate: When I am asking history question, trying to know more about the patient and my preceptor (techologist) walk in and tell me that I am slower than a 70 years old man
LOL

You'll love this job. Trust me

Jess in Virginia Beach, Virginia

78 months ago

Newbie said: I am a Rad Tech student. I think I can answer this :)

How demanding is it?
It is very demanding since we are the eyes of the doctors, and each of us can take care of many patients a day

Is it hard?
It is not hard, just make sure you know your anatomy in side out. Physics is fun (if you like electrical stuff, I shocked myself countless times playing with the plug and the circuit box at home when I was a kid)

Is it gross?
It is gross to you only if you are a selfish and heartless person