About Changes To Your Smart Sourcing Subscription
Indeed is updating our Smart Sourcing subscription options to provide you with more powerful recruiting tools. Beginning January 11, 2027, Standard Smart Sourcing subscriptions will transition to Professional subscriptions, giving you access to enhanced features and capabilities. This article explains what's changing, your options, and important dates you need to know.
What is changing?
Effective January 11, 2027:
Existing Standard subscriptions will automatically upgrade to Professional on your next renewal date on or after January 11, 2027
You'll receive all Professional features, including:
Sourcing Assistant (this feature is available in only in the US, Great Britain, and Canada in English)
100 contacts per month (up from 30)
Shareable contacts across your team
Advanced collaboration tools
Bulk messaging capabilities
Built-in analytics
ATS integrations (Workday, iCIMS, Greenhouse)
Sourcing Assistant to automate candidate discovery
Managing your subscription
You can proactively upgrade your subscription, let it automatically transition to a Professional plan, or cancel it.
Did you know? Discounts may be available for either switching to Professional early or letting your subscription upgrade automatically. The earlier you switch, the larger the potential discount.
Upgrade early
Sign in to your employer account on Indeed.
Go to your Subscriptions page.
Click on your Standard subscription.
Select Upgrade subscription. You’ll see your discount reflected here, if available.
Click Complete upgrade.
Let your subscription upgrade automatically
If you don’t make any changes to your Standard subscription, it will renew automatically as a Professional one on your next renewal date on or after January 11, 2027. You don’t have to take any action if you’re on board with the upgrade.
Opt out of the automatic subscription renewal
If you decide you don't want to upgrade to Professional, follow these steps to cancel your Standard subscription:
Sign in to your Indeed account.
Select your profile icon in the upper right corner.
Select Subscriptions from the dropdown menu.
Find the subscription you want to cancel.
Click the three dots next to the subscription.
Select Cancel subscription.
Click No thanks, continue canceling to confirm.
After canceling your subscription:
It will remain active until your next renewal date
You'll continue to have access to your contacts until that date
Contacts will expire 6 months from when they were granted
You won't be automatically upgraded to Professional
For more detailed instructions on canceling, see our article on How To Cancel Your Smart Sourcing Subscription
Important Dates
Date | What happens |
October 1, 2026 | New Standard subscriptions are no longer available for purchase |
November 11, 2026 | Email notifications sent to all Standard subscription holders |
January 11, 2027 | Standard plans begin auto-upgrading to Professional on renewal dates |
FAQs
Question: Can I see when my Standard subscription will upgrade to Professional?
Answer: Yes. Check your subscription page to see your specific renewal date. Your subscription will upgrade on your next renewal date after January 11, 2027.
Question: Can I keep my Standard subscription?
Answer: No, Standard subscriptions are no longer offered. You can either upgrade to Professional or cancel your subscription.
Question: Will I lose my unused contacts?
Answer: No. Your existing contacts will carry over when you upgrade to Professional. Remember that contacts expire 6 months from when they were granted.