About changes to your Smart Sourcing subscription
Indeed is updating our Smart Sourcing subscription options to provide you with more powerful recruiting tools. Beginning 11 January 2027, Standard Smart Sourcing subscriptions will transition to Professional subscriptions, giving you access to enhanced features and capabilities. This article explains what's changing, your options and important dates you need to know.
What is changing?
Effective 11 January 2027:
- Standard Smart Sourcing subscriptions will no longer be available
- Existing Standard subscriptions will automatically upgrade to Professional on your next renewal date after 11 January 2027
- You'll receive all Professional features, including:
- 100 contacts per month (up from 30)
- Shareable contacts across your team
- Advanced collaboration tools
- Bulk messaging capabilities
- Built-in analytics
- Sourcing Assistant to automate candidate discovery
Managing your subscription
You can proactively upgrade your subscription, let it automatically transition to a Professional plan or cancel it.
Did you know? You'll get a discount for either switching to Professional early or letting your subscription upgrade automatically. The earlier you switch, the larger the discount.
Upgrade early
- Sign in to your employer account on Indeed.
- Go to your Subscriptions page.
- Click on your Standard subscription.
- Select Upgrade subscription. You'll see your discount reflected here.
- Click Complete upgrade.
Let your subscription upgrade automatically
If you don't make any changes to your Standard subscription, it will renew automatically as a Professional one on your next renewal date after 11 January 2027. You don't have to take any action if you're on board with the upgrade.
Opt out of the automatic subscription renewal
If you decide you don't want to upgrade to Professional, follow these steps to cancel your Standard subscription:
- Sign in to your Indeed account.
- Select your profile icon in the upper right corner.
- Select Subscriptions from the drop-down menu.
- Find the subscription you want to cancel.
- Click the three dots next to the subscription.
- Select Cancel subscription.
- Click No thanks, continue cancelling to confirm.
After cancelling your subscription:
- It will remain active until your next renewal date
- You'll continue to have access to your contacts until that date
- Contacts will expire six months from when they were granted
- You won't be automatically upgraded to Professional
- For more detailed instructions on cancelling, see our article on How to cancel your Smart Sourcing subscription
Important Dates
Date | What happens |
October 1, 2026 | New Standard subscriptions are no longer available for purchase |
November 11, 2026 | Email notifications sent to all Standard subscription holders |
January 11, 2027 | Standard plans begin auto-upgrading to Professional on renewal dates |
FAQs
Question: Can I see when my Standard subscription will upgrade to Professional?
Answer: Yes. Check your subscription page to see your specific renewal date. Your subscription will upgrade on your next renewal date after 11 January 2027.
Question: Can I keep my Standard subscription?
Answer: No, Standard subscriptions are no longer offered. You can either upgrade to Professional or cancel your subscription.
Question: Will I lose my unused contacts?
Answer: No. Your existing contacts will carry over when you upgrade to Professional. Remember that contacts expire six months from when they were granted.